Khalifa International Award for Date Palm and Agricultural Innovation

Organised by Khalifa Award for Date & Innovation

00
Day(s)
00
Hour(s)
00
Minute(s)
00
Second(s)

The Khalifa International Award for Date Palm and Agricultural Innovation has been established with a view of enhancing and encouraging agricultural innovation and research of date palm and the spread of this knowledge worldwide as well as the recognition and rewarding of those individuals and institutions that have contributed substantially to this field.

The Award emphasizes the leadership of the UAE in the agricultural and date palm sector and its importance in this area at the global level as well as contributing to the motivation of experts, researchers, scientists and farmers to innovate for development of the agricultural sector and thus contributing to providing the solutions and means to meet the world’s need of food.

The Khalifa International Award for Date Palm and Agricultural Innovation is independent and neutral. It is presented on an annual basis to outstanding scientists, producers and influential figures and institutions, who have tremendously contributed to the agricultural sector and date palm research and development.

The Government has also encouraged establishment of farms and constructive agricultural projects through support by providing arable lands, equipment, water, seeds and fertilizers for improvement of agriculture and to improve utilization of all available resources.

 

date and time

Sun, Aug 30, 2020 10:00 AM - Mon, Aug 31, 2020 07:00 PM

event location

ADNEC, Abu Dhabi

contact info

Khalifa Award for Date & Innovation
Tel: 023049999

Nearby

Business Events

see more
card
  • 02

    Jun

    2020

  • 03

    Jun

    2020

card
  • 05

    Jun

    2020

  • 06

    Jun

    2020

card
  • 22

    Jun

    2020

  • 23

    Jun

    2020

card
  • 31

    Aug

    2020

  • 01

    Sep

    2020

Add your event

Our easy to use Events Licensing System

Find out more

Newsletter Sign Up

Stay up to date with news and events

Sign up

جائزة خليفة الدولية لنخيل التمر والابتكار الزراعي

00
يوم (أيام)
00
ساعة (ساعات)
00
دقيقة (دقائق)
00
ثانية (ثوانٍ)

في إطار عمل خططها التنموية، وضعت حكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، تأسيس صناعة إنتاج التمر كأحد أولوياتها. وفي ظل القيادة الرشيدة لصاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة "حفظه الله"، ثمة جهود متواصلة لزيادة الإنتاجية الزراعية وتحسين استغلال كافة الموارد المتاحة.

وفي هذا الإطار، تأسست جائزة خليفة الدولية لنخيل التمر والابتكار الزراعي بهدف تعزيز وتشجيع الابتكار الزراعي ودراسات أبحاث نخيل التمر وانتشارها في العالم، وتقدير من قدموا إسهامات جليلة في هذا المجال من أفراد ومؤسسات. كما شجعت الدولة على إقامة المزارع والمشاريع الزراعية البناءة بأحدث الطرق والأساليب وقدمت في سبيل ذلك الكثير من الدعم ووفرت الأراضي الصالحة والمعدات والمياه والبذور والأسمدة لإنجاح هذه العملية وتحسين استغلال كافة الموارد المتاحة.

وقد صُمِمَتْ الجائزة لتؤكد على ريادة دولة الإمارات في قطاع الزراعة ونخيل التمر وتفوقها في هذا الجانب على المستوى العالمي، وكذلك للمساهمة في تحفيز الخبراء والباحثين والعلماء والمزارعين على الابتكار لتطوير القطاع الزراعي وبما يسهم في توفير أفضل الحلول والسبل لتلبية حاجة العالم من الغذاء باعتبار القطاع الزراعي هو الركن الهام في هذا الجانب.

وجائزة خليفة الدولية لنخيل التمر والابتكار الزراعي، هي جائزة مستقلة ومحايدة تُمنح سنوياً للعلماء والمنتجين البارزين والشخصيات والمؤسسات المؤثرة، والتي أسهمت في مجال الأبحاث والتنمية الخاصة بالقطاع الزراعي ونخيل التمر.

الوقت والتاريخ

الأحد, أغسطس 30, 2020 10:00 ص - الإثنين, أغسطس 31, 2020 07:00 م

الأماكن المجاورة

أعمال الفعاليات

تعرف على المزيد
card
  • 31

    أغسطس

    2020

  • 01

    سبتمبر

    2020

card
card
  • 14

    سبتمبر

    2020

  • 15

    سبتمبر

    2020

card

أضف فعاليتك

نظامنا سهل الاستخدام لترخيص الفعاليات

اعرف المزيد

تسجّل في النشرة الإخبارية

Stay up to date with news and events

تسجّل