Qasr al Sarab

See All

Seeing this stunning hotel emerge from the shimmering, flame-coloured dunes of the majestic Empty Quarter is like witnessing an illustration from the fairytale One Thousand and One Nights come to life. Like a mirage that seemingly appears out of nowhere, the luxury Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara is a plush oasis just 200km from Abu Dhabi city.

The Empty Quarter, also known as the Rub’ al Khali, is the world’s largest uninterrupted sand mass, and Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara reflects the region’s ancient cultural traditions, welcoming adventurers of all ages with warm Arabian hospitality. From families seeking new sights and solo travellers looking for action in a unique, ever-changing landscape, to couples searching for a romantic escape, this luxe resort offers everything you need to create a dream holiday.

Use the hotel as your base and discover the Rub’ al Khali by camel or fat-tyre bike (a bicycle with 4.8-inch-wide tyres that can be deflated to tackle enormous dunes), sandboard down giant golden slopes, try your hand at archery or mountain bike through incredible scenery.

If something gentler is more suited to you, you can enjoy dawn desert walks, sample international or traditional Emirati dishes under starry skies, or unwind in a luxurious hammam replete with desert-rose infused treatments.

Twice-daily falcon and Arabian Saluki (desert hunting dog) shows celebrate traditional Saluki hunting and the ancient sport of falconry, both of which have been practised for thousands of years in the UAE. This cultural experience sees four falcons going through their paces, ‘swooping’ for tempting prey, with a Saluki pair − made up of Reesha (which means feather) and Raddad (which means defender) − racing for bait.

Falcons are a cultural symbol of the UAE, thanks in part to their skill and characterful personalities. In fact, falcons and falconry have been connected to Emirati culture for centuries.

This bird of prey played a vital role in Bedouins’ (nomadic Arab people) lives, with falcons hunting Bustard and Curlew birds and other animals for food.

Salukis, meanwhile, are known for their incredible speed (up to 75km/h), intelligence and stamina – traits that make them the perfect hunting companions. One of the world’s oldest dog breeds, Salukis historically travelled throughout the Middle East and along the Silk Route with caravans and nomadic tribes.

قصر السراب منتجع الصحراء بإدارة أنانتارا

إظهار الكل

يقع قصر السراب منتجع الصحراء بإدارة أنانتارا وسط الكثبان الرملية الذهبية لصحراء الربع الخالي، ويوحي هذا المنتجع الرائع بأجواء ألف ليلة وليلة وهو أشبه ما يكون بواحة فخمة تظهر كأنما من العدم وتقع على بُعد 200 كيلومتر فقط من مدينة أبوظبي.

 تُعدّ صحراء الربع الخالي أكبر منبسط رملي متصل في العالم، ويعكس منتجع قصر السراب الصحراوي بإدارة أنانتارا التقاليد الثقافية القديمة في المنطقة، ويستقبل عشاق المغامرة كبارًا وصغارًا وسط حفاوة الضيافة العربية. يتحلّى المنتجع بكل المقوّمات اللازمة لتمضية عطلة الأحلام إذ يناسب العائلات التي تنشد الاستمتاع بمناظر جديدة، والأفراد الذين يريدون خوض مغامرات حماسية في مكان مميّز ومتبدّل الملامح أو الأزواج الذين يرغبون في تمضية أوقات رومانسية لا تُنسى. 

استفِد من إقامتك في المنتجع لاستكشاف صحراء الربع الخالي على ظهر الإبل أو بالدراجة الهوائية المزوّدة بإطارات بعرض 4.8 بوصة التي يُمكن إفراغها من الهواء بحيث تتمكّن من السير على الكثبان الرملية الهائلة المُحيطة بالمنتجع. في المقابل، يمكنك التزلج باللوح على الرمال الذهبية الشاهقة أو ممارسة الرماية أو ركوب الدراجات الجبلية لمشاهدة مناظر خلابة. 

وإذا كنت ترغب في ممارسة نشاطٍ هادئ، يمكنك التجول في الصحرائ فجراً أو تذوق الأطباق المستوحاة من مختلف مطابخ العالم أو الأطباق الإماراتية التقليدية تحت ضوء النجوم أو الاسترخاء في حمّامٍ فاخر زاخر بالعلاجات المستمدّة من وردة الصحراء. 

تُقام عروض الصقور وكلاب السلوقي العربية المستخدمة للصيد في الصحراء  مرتين في اليوم، حيث يمكنك التعرّف على طريقة الصيد التقليدية بكلاب السلوقي والصقور التي بدأت منذ آلاف السنين في الإمارات العربية المتحدة حيث سيشاهدون خلال هذه التجربة الثقافية أربعة صقور تنقضّ لاصطياد فريسة وزوجين من كلاب السلوقي "ريشة" و"ردّاد" يتسابقان على الطعم.

تُعدّ الصقور رمزاً ثقافياً للإمارات العربية المتحدة بفضل مهاراتها وشخصياتها الفذّة. في الواقع، تترسّخ الصقور ورياضة الصيد بالصقور بعمق في الثقافة الإماراتية منذ قرون عديدة.

فقد أدّت هذه الطيور الجارحة دورا رئيسياً في حياة البدو حيث كانت تصطاد الحباريات وطيور الكروان وغيرها من الحيوانات لتأمين الغذاء.

أما كلاب السلوقي فتُعرف بسرعتها التي تصل إلى 75 كلم/الساعة وذكائها اللامع وقدرتها على التحمل، ما جعل منها مرافقاً ممتازاً للصيّادين. تُعدّ السلوقي من أقدم سلالات الكلاب في العالم، حيث كانت تجوب مناطق الشرق الأوسط وطريق الحرير مع القوافل والقبائل البدوية.

العودة