stand up paddleboarding

See All

A global provider of watersports equipment and instruction centres, Watercooled has teamed up with Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Abu Dhabi Corniche, to offer watersports activities to guests and members of the Radisson Blu Beach Club & Spa. With certified instructors on board, the centre is endorsed and accredited to run Royal Yacht Association (RYA) courses in sailing, windsurfing and powerboating. Offering a wide range of on and underwater activities, the centre is home to dinghy sailing (RS Quba, RS Feva, RS Vision, RS500), Hobie Catamaran, SUP, windsurfing, kayaking, water-skiing, wakeboarding, Zap Cat thrill rides, towed inflatables and fishing trips. The centre provides basic kit hire (fully assembled, rigged and ready-to-go for convenience and assurance) for free-sailing, with rates available by the hour, day or week. Organised individual, group or school instruction is also available.
www.watercooleduae.com

The Jalboot Watersports Centre is an exceptional waterfront, lifestyle and leisure destination operated by Jalboot and Wake up Adventure. Offering an impressive range of motorised and non-motorised activities, such as wakeboarding, wake surfing, SUP yoga and more, Jalboot is guaranteed to offer you the adventure of a lifetime out on the water.
www.jalboot.ae

The eco-conscious tour provider, Captain Tony’s, offers SUP with instruction, guided tours and rentals at the Mangrove National Park, one of the capital’s most unique locations. Just outside Abu Dhabi centre, the sprawling park is a jewel in the city’s crown.

Stand-up paddleboarding (SUP)

An ideal place for families, bird watchers and photographers looking to escape the hustle of the city for a few hours, this beautiful and surprising park continues to be one of the emirate’s most important ecological assets, protected by the Environment Agency – Abu Dhabi (EAD). A real haven for nature lovers, the mangroves are home to a surprising variety of inhabitants, including crabs, herons, flamingos and fish. They also provide a habitat for turtles, foraging foxes and marine mammals like dugong and dolphins. Two of the best ways to discover this peaceful, beautiful landscape is by SUP or kayaking, with the park offering myriad channels to venture down. Don’t forget your camera.
www.captaintonys.ae

This Royal Yacht Association (RYA) accredited club has its own private 100-metre long beach on the Corniche Breakwater, as well as permanent classroom facilities. In addition to RYA courses and boat rental, the Abu Dhabi Sailing and Yacht Club (ADSYC) also offers SUP, kayaking, rowing classes and assorted packages. Throughout the sailing season, the club hosts local, regional and international events.
www.adsyc.ae

Operated by ART Marine, the 50-berth marina at Eastern Mangroves is the perfect destination or berthing haven for yachts up to 24 metres in length. Here, owners benefit from a calm and picturesque environment, modern onshore facilities and full mooring assistance.

Stand-up paddleboarding (SUP)

Families and adventure-loving groups will also enjoy the many watersports offerings that companies based at Eastern Mangroves Marina offer, from kayaking to SUP, sailing to water-based explorations of Abu Dhabi’s lush mangroves. This upmarket marina sits adjacent to the five-star Anantara Eastern Mangroves Abu Dhabi Hotel and is accessed via a pedestrian walkway connected to the Eastern Mangroves Promenade, an active, urban lifestyle destination housing fantastic restaurants, supermarkets, cafés and shops.

A pioneer of Abu Dhabi’s watersports offerings, Noukhada Adventure Company offers kayaking along Abu Dhabi’s beautiful mangroves, as well as sailing, windsurfing, SUP and dragon boating. Noukhada also provides kayaking and sailing membership, instruction, team-building events and programmes for schools. This watersports specialist also operates from Yas Beach, where kayaks, SUPs, windsurf boards and sailing boats are available for tours and lessons, or to rent.
noukhada.ae

The Nation Riviera Beach Club is an exclusive beachfront retreat connected to the five-star The St. Regis Abu Dhabi. It boasts a fabulous view of the Corniche Breakwater and the turquoise bay that it flanks. Open to hotel guests, members and day guests, the club is reached via a fully air-conditioned walkway tunnel that runs from the hotel’s third floor and underneath the Corniche. At the club’s watersports centre, guests can SUP, kayak, sail or head out to sea for a spot of fishing. The centre also organises speed-boat and CraigCat electric-catamaran cruises, and other action-packed activities including wakeboarding, water-skiing and kneeboarding.
www.nationrivierabeachclub.com

stand-up-paddleboarding

إظهار الكل

يُعتبر مركز ووتر كوولد مزوِّداً عالمياً للمعدات المستخدمة في الرياضات المائية ومراكز التدريب رفيعة المستوى، وقد تعاون مع فندق ومنتجع راديسون بلو في كورنيش أبوظبي لتقديم النشاطات المائية للضيوف وأعضاء نادي وسبا راديسون بلو الشاطئي. يضمّ المركز مدرّبين معتمدين من الجمعية الملكية لليخوت لإقامة دورات تدريبية في الإبحار والتزلج الشراعي وركوب الزوارق السريعة. يقدّم المركز باقةً واسعة من الأنشطة المائية، ويوفّر أنشطة أخرى مثل الإبحار في القوارب الشراعية (آر إس كوبا، فيفا، فيجن، 500) والقارب الفاخر هوبي كاتاماران بالإضافة إلى التجذيف على لوح التزلج وقوفاً وركوب الكاياك والتزلج على الماء وركوب الويكبورد وركوب القوارب السريعة والمنفوخة ورحلات الصيد. علاوةً على ذلك، يتيح المركز لمحبي الإبحار الحرّ استئجار المعدّات الرئيسية (المركّبة والجاهزة للاستخدام بكل راحة وأمان)، وتكون الأسعار بحسب الساعة أو اليوم أو الأسبوع. يمكن أيضاً حجز جلسة تدريب فردية أو جَماعية أو مدرسية.  www.watercooleduae.com

يُعتبر مركز جالبوت للرياضات المائية وجهة ترفيهية راقية واستثنائية على الواجهة البحرية تديره شركة جالبوت وشركة ويك أب أدفنتشر. كما يقدم باقة من النشاطات المائية الآلية وغير الآلية مثل رياضة الويكبورد وركوب الأمواج وممارسة اليوغا على لوح التجذيف وغيرها من النشاطات الشيقة. www.jalboot.ae

توفر رحلات كابتن طوني البحرية الصديقة للبيئة أنشطة التجذيف على لوح التزلج وقوفاً تحت إشراف مدربين ورحلات برفقة مرشدين في منتزه القرم الوطني الذي يُعدّ أحد أروع المواقع في العاصمة والذي يقع على أطراف وسط مدينة أبوظبي. 

يعدّ المنتزه أيضاً وجهة مثالية للعائلات وعشاق مراقبة الطيور والمصورين الذين يتطلعون إلى الهروب من صخب المدينة. يخضع هذا المنتزه الذي يعدّ أحد أهم المعالم البيئية في الإمارة لحماية هيئة البيئة في أبوظبي وتُعتبر غابات القرم مكاناً مثالياً لعشّاق الطبيعة، فهي تحتضن أنواعاً متعدّدة من فصائل الحيوانات، بما في ذلك سرطان البحر والطيور البحرية على غرار البلشونيات والفلامينجو والأسماك. كما تتّخذ السلاحف والثعالب الشاردة والثدييات البحرية مثل الأطوم والدلافين هذا المنتزه موطناً لها. ويُعدّ التجذيف على لوح التزلج وقوفاً أو النزهة بقارب الكاياك من أجمل الطرق لاكتشاف هذه المناظر الطبيعية الساحرة، حيث تضمّ قنوات لا تعدّ ولا تحصى يحلو فيها الاستمتاع بأجمل المغامرات. www.captaintonys.ae 

يمتدّ نادي أبوظبي للرياضات الشراعية واليخوت المعتمد من الجمعية الملكية لليخوت على طول 100 متر من الشواطئ الخلابة على شاطئ الكورنيش، ويقدّم صفوفاً تعليمية دائمة لمحبّي الإبحار، فضلاً عن الدورات المعتمدة من الجمعية الملكية لليخوت، وخدمات تأجير القوارب، ودورات تدريبية أخرى في مجال التجذيف وركوب زوارق الكاياك وغيرها من الباقات. كما يستضيف النادي كل سنة خلال موسم الإبحار فعاليات رياضية محلية وإقليمية وعالمية. www.adsyc.ae 

تدير شركة آرت مارين مرسى القرم الشرقي الذي يضمّ نحو 50 رصيفاً تستوعب يخوتاً يصل طولها إلى 24 متراً، ويوفر لأصحاب اليخوت أجواء رائعة من السكينة ومرافق عصرية على الشاطئ بالإضافة إلى خدمات المساعدة الكاملة على الرسو.

كما يمكن للزوار أن يستمتعوا بتجارب عديدة تنظّمها الشركات التي تتخذ من مرسى القرم الشرقي مقراً لها، نذكر منها التجذيف بالكاياك وركوب الأمواج وجولات الاستكشاف في غابات القرم، كي تمضي العائلات وعشاق المغامرات أمتع الأوقات. يقع المرسى الفاخر بجوار فندق ومنتجع مرسى القرم الشرقي المصنف من فئة الخمس نجوم بإدارة أنانتارا، ويتّصل بمنطقة بروميناد القرم الشرقي عبر ممر للمشاة، وهي وجهة معاصرة مفعمة بالحيوية تعجّ بالمطاعم ومراكز السوبرماركت والمقاهي والمتاجر.


توفر شركة النوخذة الرائدة في الرياضات المائية في أبوظبي أنشطة الركوب على متن الكاياك وعبور أشجار القرم الجميلة فضلاً عن الإبحار والتزلج الشراعي والتجذيف على لوح التزلج وقوفاً وركوب قوارب التنين. تقدّم النوخذة أيضاً عضوية في نادي التجذيف والإبحار، وتنظّم فعاليات مميزة لبناء الفرق وبرامج خاصة للمدارس. كما تعمل النوخذة أيضاً من شاطئ ياس، حيث توفر لعشاق الرياضات المائية قوارب الكاياك، وألواح التجذيف، وألواح ركوب الأمواج وزوارق الإبحار للقيام بجولات ممتعة، أو لتعليم هذه الرياضات أو للإيجار.