Cycling

See All

Masdar City Walking and Cycling Track

Al Mamsha trail starts at Masdar Park and stretches for 5.6 kilometres around Masdar City, taking in sustainability landmarks such as the Eco-Villa. Masdar City also has several Careem Bike bike-share stations.

Al Wathba Cycle Track

Al Wathba Cycle Track is one of the best cycling destinations in the UAE. Surrounded by miles and miles of desert, cycling on this track promises picturesque vistas, especially during sunrise and sunset. The illuminated track is 30 kilometres long and can be broken down into four routes. Beginner cyclists can ride the 8-kilometre or 16-kilometre route, while expert cyclists can take on the 20-kilometre route, 22-kilometre option or ride the entire 30 kilometres. The track is located near the Camel Race Track and is approximately a 40- to 50-minute drive from Abu Dhabi by car.

Cycle the Corniche

A fun and healthy way to tour the Corniche is to hire a bicycle. FunRideSports hires out a variety of bikes, from mountain bikes for the more adventurous to city bikes that can fit two or three passengers on the back, and even specially designed bikes for ladies wearing abayas.

FunRideSports has several accessible rental stations along the Corniche boardwalk and its main station outside the Radisson Blu Beach Club and Spa at the Radisson Blu Hotel and Resort, Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Dune cycling at Qasr al Sarab

The award-winning five-star Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara has become the region’s first resort to introduce fat-tyre biking as a guest activity.

With a fleet of 10 fat bikes – bicycles that have 4.8-inch wide tyres that can be deflated to tackle the enormous dunes that surround the resort – guests aged 14 and over can now explore the Empty Quarter’s dunes that make up the world’s largest uninterrupted sand mass.

Cycling

In a 60 to 90-minute session, guests can travel between 7 to 10 kilometres amid some of the most stunning scenery in Arabia. You’ll be joined by a trained guide who points out some of the intricacies of this desert, such as animal tracks and indigenous fauna and flora. Qasr Al Sarab fat biking sessions cost AED 280.

Cycle Yas Island

The island has a purpose-built cycling infrastructure that features modern cycle paths, signage, maps, water stations, shaded rest areas and stands. As an eco-friendly way of roaming around, FunRideSports offers a distinctive cycling experience. You can rent a bike or join a guided island tour at the Yas Plaza Bike Rental Station. Timings are from 9am to 8pm.

For more information or to book in advance visit FunRideSports on Facebook, call +971 2 556 6113 or email [email protected]

Noukhada is also at the F1 track at Yas Marina Circuit every Tuesday night, renting out a variety of bikes. For more info, please visit noukhada.ae

Fairmont Pedal Power

The five-star Fairmont Bab Al Bahr has teamed up with Mercedes to give guests the option of renting Mercedes bikes during their stay. Members of Fairmont President Club (FPC), the chain’s guest recognition programme, have complimentary use of the bikes, while non-FPC members can rent them for AED 50 per hour.

ركوب الدراجات الهوائية

إظهار الكل

مضمار الوثبة للدراجات الهوائية

يُعتبر مضمار الوثبة للدراجات الهوائية أحد أفضل الوجهات لركوب الدراجات في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، إذ تحيط به صحراء شاسعة ومناظر خلابة لاسيما خلال شروق الشمس ومغيبها. يمكن تقسيم المسار المضاء إلى أربعة مسارات، بحيث يمكن للمبتدئين استخدام الطريق الذي يبلغ طوله 8 كيلومترات أو 16 كيلومتراً في حين يتسنى للمحترفين السير في طريق بطول 20 كيلومتراً أو 22 كيلومتراً أو لمسافة 30 كيلومتراً بأكملها. يقع المسار بالقرب من مضمار سباق الهجن ويبعد حوالى 40 إلى 50 دقيقة بالسيارة عن أبوظبي.

التجول على الكورنيش على متن الدراجة الهوائية

استأجر درّاجة هوائية للتجوّل على الكورنيش بطريقة ممتعة وصحية. وفي هذا الإطار، تؤجّر شركة فن رايد للرياضة مجموعة من الدرّاجات الهوائية، مثل الدرّاجات الجبلية ودرّاجات المدينة التي تتسّع لراكبين أو ثلاثة، وحتّى الدرّاجات المصمّمة خصيصاً للسيدات اللواتي يرتدين العبايات.

تملك شركة فن رايد للرياضة العديد من محطّات التأجير على طول ممشى الكورنيش، وتقع محطّتها الرئيسية خارج نادي وسبا راديسون الشاطئي في فندق ومنتجع راديسون بلو، كورنيش أبوظبي.

ركوب الدراجة الهوائية على الكثبان الرملية في قصر السراب

بات قصر السراب منتجع الصحراء بإدارة أنانتارا المذهل والمصنف من فئة الخمس نجوم أول منتجع في المنطقة يوفر الدراجات الهوائية ذات الإطارات الكبيرة ليستمتع الضيف بنشاطٍ ممتع.

يتوفر أسطولٌ يشمل 10 دراجات هوائية ذات إطارات كبيرة وهي دراجات مزوّدة بإطارات بعرض 4.8 إنشاً والتي يُمكن إفراغها من الهواء بحيث يتمكّن الضيوف الذين تفوق أعمارهم الـ 14 من اكتشاف كثبان صحراء الربع الخالي التي تُعتبر أكبر منبسط صحراوي رملي متواصل في العالم.

يتسنى للزوار خلال جولة لمدة تتراوح بين 60 و90 دقيقة التنقل لمسافةٍ 7 إلى 10 كيلومترات وسط المناظر الخلابة في شبه الجزيرة العربية. وسوف يرافقك مرشد مدرب ليُطلعك على كل ما تكتنفه الصحراء من مسارات للحيوانات والنباتات البرية. تبلغ كلفة جولة ركوب الدراجات الهوائية في قصر السراب 280 درهماً إماراتياً.

التجول على جزيرة ياس على متن الدراجة الهوائية

تضم الجزيرة بنية تحتية صُممت خصيصاً للدراجات الهوائية وتشمل مساراتٍ عصرية ولافتات وخرائط ومحطات مياه فضلاً عن مناطق ظليلة للاستراحة.

وضمن إطار الحفاظ على البيئة أثناء التجول، توفر شركة فن رايد للرياضة تجربةً استثنائية على متن الدراجة الهوائية. يمكنك استئجار دراجة أو المشاركة في جولة على الجزيرة برفقة مرشد في محطة ياس بلازا لتأجير الدراجات الهوائية من الساعة 9 صباحاً حتى الساعة 8 مساءً.

لمزيدٍ من المعلومات أو الحجز مسبقاً، ير جى زيارة صفحة FunRideSports على فيسبوك أو الاتصال على الرقم 6113 556 2 971+ أو إرسال بريد إلكتروني على العنوان [email protected]

وتتوفر النوخذة أيضاً في مضمار الفورمولا 1 على حلبة مرسى ياس كل مساء ثلاثاء حيث تؤجر مجموعةً متنوعة من الدراجات الهوائية. لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة noukhada.ae

فيرمونت بيدل باور

عقد فيرمونت باب البحرالمصنف من فئة الخمس نجوم شراكة مع شركة مرسيدس ليتيح للضيوف خيار استئجار دراجات مرسيدس خلال إقامتهم. يتسنى لأعضاء برنامج تمييز الضيف الخاص بالسلسلة استخدام الدراجات الهوائية مجاناً في حين يتسنى لغير الأعضاء استئجارها لقاء 50 درهماً إماراتياً للساعة الواحدة.

يحصل جميع الضيوف على خوذة أمان وخارطة للمسار توضح الطرقات في محيط الفندق وتتراوح مسافة الطرقات بين 3 و5 و10 كيلومترات. وإن لم يكن ذلك كافياً، يستطيع راكبو الدراجات في فيرمونت التوجه إلى حلبة مرسى ياس المجاورة أيام الأحد والثلاثاء حيث تقام جائزة أبوظبي الكبرى للفورمولا 1 ويشاركون مجاناً في برنامج "تدرّب مع ياس".

يشجّع فيرمونت باب البحر الضيوف على استخدام الدراجات الهوائية خلال ساعات النهار (6 صباحاً لغاية 6 مساءً) ويجب أن يرافق الأطفال الوالدان أو وليّ الأمر. تتم الحجوزات لدى مكتب خدمات الضيف في الفندق.