*

See All

Thu, Feb 02, 2023 07:00 PM - Thu, Feb 02, 2023 10:00 PM

Arnoos by Samer Battikhi: During a normal day at a shopping square in Amman, Sami, a 15-year-old spoiled naive kid, and the street-smart hustler Mahmoud, a 15-year-old corn seller are ready to execute their plan to steal an unexpected gift that will impress Sami’s girlfriend, not knowing of the uncalculated twists that are coming their way from the shop owners.

Night by Ahmad Saleh: The dust of war keeps the eyes sleepless. Night brings peace and sleep to all the people in the broken town. Only the eyes of the mother of the missing child stay resilient. Night has to trick her into sleeping to save her soul.

Give up the Ghost by Zain Durie: Salam's dream of becoming a mother shatters when she finds out that she is unable to have children with her husband. A lifetime of convictions and beliefs are put to the test as Salam realizes she must make a choice.

Geisha L.O.V.E by Mike Derderian: Geisha L.O.V.E. is a day in the life of a graffiti artist and her robot protector and companion set in 2155. The action takes place within the span of 24 hours in Delphipolis, a futuristic city rocked by political upheaval and economic unrest. The World Union, a conglomerate of Europeans, Arabs, and Asians, established NADA to eradicate defiant street art through ruthless robots that do not hesitate to execute graffiti artists on the spot. Geisha L.O.V.E. is a renegade graffiti artist in a dystopian world, where graffiti has become the only way to spread the word, and reclaim the city.

Schedule

DCT WebView
svg

Cultural Foundation

Feb 02 - Feb 02, 2023

07:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Abu Dhabi Calendar

Stay up to date with events in Abu Dhabi

*

إظهار الكل

Thu, Feb 02, 2023 07:00 PM - Thu, Feb 02, 2023 10:00 PM

"عرنوس" لسامر بطيخي: يصور الفيلم يومًا عاديًا في ساحة إحدى أسواق مدينة عمّان، ويروي قصة سامي، وهو صبي ساذجٌ ومدلل يبلغ من العمر 15 عامًا، ومحتال الشوارع محمود، وهو بائع ذرة يبلغ من العمر 15 عامًا كذلك. يستعد الصبيّان لتنفيذ خطتهما لسرقة هدية غير متوقعة لإثارة إعجاب صديقة سامي، ولا يأخذان بالحسبان تغيير أصحاب المتاجر للأمور في طريقهم.

"ليلة" لأحمد صالح: يُبقي غبار الحرب الأعين دون نوم، ليأتي سكون الليل بالطمأنينة والسبات لقاطني المدينة المحطمة. إلا عينا والدة الطفل المفقود تبقى ساهرة، وعلى الليل أن يحتال عليها لتنام بقصد إنقاذ روحها.

"استسلام الشبح" لزين دوري: تلاشت أحلام سلام في أن تصبح أماً عند اكتشافها عدم قدرتها على الإنجاب مع زوجها. توضع قناعات ومعتقدات سلام التي آمنت بها طوال حياتها قيد الاختبار حين إدراكها بوجوب اتخاذها لقرار حاسم.

"ح.ب. غيشا" لمايك ديردريان: يتتبع الفيلم يومًا في حياة فنانة جرافيتية وحارسها وصديقها الآلي في عام 2155. تجري الأحداث في غضون 24 ساعة في مدينة دلفيبوليس المستقبلية التي هزتها الاضطرابات السياسية والاقتصادية. في ذلك الزمن، أسس «الاتحاد العالمي» - وهو مجموعة من الأوروبيين والعرب والآسيويين - اتحاد «نادا» للقضاء على فن الشارع المتمرد باستخدام الروبوتات القاسية التي لا تتردد في إعدام فناني الجرافيتي على الفور. يروي فيلم «ح.ب. غيشا» قصة فنانة جرافيتي متمردة في عالمٍ بائس أصبحت فيه الكتابة على الجدران هي الطريقة الوحيدة لنشر المعلومات واسترداد المدينة.

برنامج

DCT WebView
svg

المجمّع الثقافي

Feb 02 - Feb 02, 2023

07:00 PM - 10:00 PM

جدول فعاليات أبوظبي

تابع آخر مستجدات الفعاليات في أبوظبي