*

See All

Sat, May 07, 2022 05:00 PM - Fri, May 20, 2022 11:00 PM

Dalma Historical Race Festival is organized to underline the significant value of festival tourism and enduring popularity of traditional sports.

The festival aims to support community events and Emirati productive families as well as revive traditional marine traditions and give the chance for the new generations to experience and value them while promoting economic development by shining light on Dalma and other Emirati islands in the Al Dhafra region, and highlighting their historical value and natural, pristine beauty.

The largest of its kind throughout history, the 60-foot dhow sailing, which covers a distance of 80 nautical miles (125km), is the only race that takes off from Dalma Island. The race flags off from Dalma Island and touches eight islands: Sir Baniyas, Ghasha, Umm Al KurKum, Al Fatayer, Al Bazm, Al Fay, Marawah and Janana before finishing at Al Mirfa city.

The event will feature a full lineup of exhilarating traditional, and aquatic activities, including the Fishing Competition (casting), dominoes contests for men and women, carrom tournaments, cycling, running, fireworks, theatre events, and other folklore shows.

It also includes the Souq, which contains a number of traditional kiosks that combine the Emirati maritime heritage, and many diverse shops that display local heritage products and popular foods, in addition to the Children's Village & Theater with their daily competitions and prizes, heritage and folk contests, traditional handicrafts, and other functions that cater to all age groups.

Schedule

DCT WebView
svg

Dalma Island

May 07 - May 20, 2022

05:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Abu Dhabi Calendar

Stay up to date with events in Abu Dhabi

*

إظهار الكل

Sat, May 07, 2022 05:00 PM - Fri, May 20, 2022 11:00 PM

يتم تنظيم مهرجان سباق دلما التاريخي للتأكيد على القيمة الكبيرة لسياحة المهرجانات والشعبية الدائمة للرياضات التقليدية.

ويهدف المهرجان إلى دعم الفعاليات المجتمعية والأسر الإماراتية المنتجة وإحياء التقاليد البحرية التقليدية وإتاحة الفرصة للأجيال الجديدة لتجربة وتقييمها مع تعزيز التنمية الاقتصادية من خلال تسليط الضوء على دلما والجزر الإماراتية الأخرى في منطقة الظفرة. وإبراز قيمتها التاريخية وجمالها الطبيعي البكر.

تعد المراكب الشراعية التي يبلغ ارتفاعها 60 قدمًا والتي تغطي 80 ميلًا بحريًا (125 كيلومترًا) هي الأكبر من نوعها على مر التاريخ، وهي السباق الوحيد الذي ينطلق من جزيرة دلما. ينطلق السباق من جزيرة دلما ويمس ثماني جزر هي: صير بني ياس وغشا وأم الكركم والفطاير والبازم والفي ومروة وجنانة قبل أن ينتهي في مدينة المرفأ.

تشمل الفعالية مجموعة كاملة من الأنشطة التقليدية والمائية المبهجة، بما في ذلك مسابقة الصيد (الصب)، ومسابقات الدومينو للرجال والنساء، وبطولات الكاروم، وركوب الدراجات، والركض، والألعاب النارية، والفعاليات المسرحية، وعروض الفولكلور الأخرى.

كما يضم السوق الذي يحتوي على عدد من الأكشاك التقليدية التي تجمع بين التراث البحري الإماراتي، والعديد من المحلات التجارية المتنوعة التي تعرض المنتجات التراثية المحلية والأطعمة الشعبية، بالإضافة إلى قرية ومسرح الأطفال بمسابقاتهم اليومية وجوائزهم التراثية والتراثية. 
 

وللاطلاع على الجدول كاملا، اضغط هنا

Schedule

DCT WebView
svg

جزيرة دلما

May 07 - May 20, 2022

05:00 PM - 11:00 PM

جدول فعاليات أبوظبي

تابع آخر مستجدات الفعاليات في أبوظبي