See All

Spread over three floors, the impressive 5,250-square-metre Abu Dhabi Children’s Library is a state-of-the-art space designed to inspire and entertain the young and the young at heart. Divided into immersive, age-appropriate social spaces, with one including a three-dimensional learn-and-play area, this hidden city gem encourages children to physically immerse themselves in a whimsical interior.

Every floor boasts a different design, with local and international visitors enjoying an open, friendly and inviting space featuring colourful creations inspired by the rich and diverse landscapes of the UAE. Funky features include soft faux sand dunes for kids to read on, an oasis with a falaj (ancient irrigation system) flowing with books, and a Book Mountain at the heart of the library. A large and diverse collection of books includes fiction, non-fiction, graphic novels, autobiographies and audio-books.

Children are encouraged to talk, perform, play and interact with one another in collaborative, open spaces, with a number of quiet zones offering peaceful areas in which to read and study, encouraging concentration and focused learning.

A dedicated exhibition space has been designed to host exhibitions showcasing works created by children, with displays on offer for younger audiences too. Year-round programmes featuring literature, art, film and music make the Abu Dhabi Children's Library a vibrant and inspiring cultural hub for all.

Families

Social share

إظهار الكل

تشغل مكتبة أبوظبي للأطفال ثلاثة طوابق بمساحة 5250 متراً مربعاً، وتشكّل عنواناً جديداً فائق الحداثة لإلهام الصغار وسط أجواء ترفيهية مميّزة. تنقسم المكتبة إلى عدّة مساحات اجتماعية تفاعلية تختلف بحسب كل فئة عمرية، بما في ذلك مساحة ثلاثية الأبعاد تدعم أسلوب التعلم باللعب فيصبح الأطفال جزءاً من قصة الكتاب.

كما يتميز كل طابق بمفهومٍ خاص مستوحى من المناظر الطبيعية المتنوعة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة، حيث سيتسنى للزوّار المحليين والدوليين الاستمتاع بمساحة رحبة مفتوحة وسط تصاميم مبهجة ومفعمة بالحيوية ومعالم رائعة كالكثبان الرملية التي يمكن للأطفال الجلوس عليها أثناء القراءة، والواحة التي تخترقها الأفلاج حيث تتدفق المياه، بالإضافة إلى جبل الكتب الذي يتوسّط المكتبة. وتضم المكتبة طيفاً واسعاً ومتنوعاً من الكتب، بما في ذلك الكتب الروائية والواقعية والروايات المصورة والسير الذاتية والكتب الصوتية.

وتشجّع المكتبة الأطفال على النقاش والأداء واللعب والتفاعل مع بعضهم بعضاً وسط مساحات مفتوحة متنوعة تحفزهم على التعاون. كما تتوفر مساحات تأملية هادئة تتيح للأطفال القراءة والدراسة بتركيز أكبر في جميع أنحاء المكتبة.

علاوةً على ذلك، تتضمن المكتبة مساحات مخصصة لعرض الأعمال التي يبتكرها الأطفال بالإضافة إلى معارض خاصة بجمهور الشباب. وتسهم البرامج التي تقدمها المكتبة على مدار السنة في مجالات الأدب والفن والسينما والموسيقى في جعلها مركزاً ثقافياً ملهِماً ونابضاً بالحياة لجميع الزوّار.

العائلات

المشاركة على وسائل التواصل