See All

Situated in the foothills of the imposing Jebel Hafit mountain, Abu Dhabi's largest peak, you will find more than 500 ancient tombs, known as the Jebel Hafit Tombs. These 5,000-year-old structures mark the beginning of the Bronze Age in the UAE, with excavations by Danish archaeologists in 1959 finding evidence of ceramic vessels and copper artefacts there, indicating the importance of maritime trade across the Arabian Gulf even then.

The tombs are single-chamber tombs and are made of local, unworked or roughly cut stones. These differ from later Umm an-Nar tombs in the area, which were made from finely worked blocks and contained the remains of hundreds of people. You’ll be able to see the incredible Jebel Hafit Tombs on a guided hike through the area, organised by the Jebel Hafit Desert Park. Occupying a nine-kilometre stretch at the base of the craggy Jebel Hafit mountain, visitors can also explore the family-friendly park’s majestic natural surroundings on a mountain bike, horse or camel and discover fascinating archaeological and historical remains that tell enchanting stories of this unique area’s ancient habitation.

In 2011, UNESCO recognised the Jebel Hafit Desert Park area as being a vital component of the World Heritage Site of Al Ain, the UAE's first World Heritage Site. Jebel Hafit Desert Park not only preserves the area's rich history but also its unique biodiversity, encouraging visitors to experience this dynamic landscape up close and understand how it has changed over millions of years.

For a memorable break that caters to travellers of different tastes, the park offers guests three camping experiences: basic camping for which you need to bring your own equipment (you'll find inexpensive camping gear at several Al Ain and Abu Dhabi city stores); fully serviced camping, including breakfast, in a camp showcasing Bedouin (nomadic Arab people) tents, and; furnished five-star bubble glamping tents complete with air-conditioning.

Families
Al Ain

Social share

إظهار الكل

تعتبر سفوح جبل حفيت من أعلى قمم أبوظبي حيث تم العثور على أكثر من 500 مدفن تعود إلى خمسة آلاف عام وأطلق عليها اسم مدافن جبل حفيت. تؤرخ هذه المدافن بداية العصر البرونزي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، إذ أظهرت عمليات التنقيب عن الآثار التي قامت بها البعثة الدنماركية في عام 1959 أدلّة حول بقايا أثرية مثل الأوعية الخزفية والتحف النحاسية التي تشير إلى أهمية التجارة البحرية في ذلك الوقت في أنحاء الخليج العربي. 

تحتوي هذه المدافن على حجرة دفن واحدة ومبنية من الأحجار المحلية غير المتناسقة وتختلف عن مدافن أم النار التي تم اكتشافها خلال فترةٍ لاحقة في المنطقة والمشيّدة بكتلٍ كبيرة مصفوف بعضها إلى جانب بعض، حيث وُضعت بقايا مئات الأشخاص. سوف تتسنى لك رؤية مدافن جبل حفيت المهيبة خلال نزهةٍ برفقة مرشد في أنحاء المنطقة وينظم الجولة منتزه جبل حفيت الصحراوي. يتسنى للزوار أيضاً اكتشاف المنتزه الطبيعي الآسر والمناسب للعائلات الذي يمتدّ على مسافة تسعة كيلومترات في قاعدة جبل حفيت الوعر وتحلو زيارته على متن الدراجة الهوائية أو على ظهر الخيل أو الإبل حيث يضمّ بقايا أثرية مذهلة تسرد قصصاً عن سكان المنطقة القدامى. 


اعترفت اليونيسكو في عام 2011 بمنتزه جبل حفيت الصحراوي كوجهة حيوية من مواقع التراث العالمي في العين وهو أول موقع للتراث العالمي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة كما أنه يحافظ على تاريخ المنطقة العريق وعلى تنوعها البيولوجي المميز، مما يشجّع الزوار على اكتشاف هذه المواقع الاستثنائية عن كثب وفهم كيف تغيّرت عبر ملايين السنين.

يَعِد المنتزه الزوّار بعطلة لا تُنسى إذ يوفر ثلاث تجارب تخييم تلبي كافة الأذواق على غرار تجربة التخييم الفردية حيث يتعيّن عليك أن تُحضر معك معداتك الخاصة، ويمكنك أن تجد معدات تخييم بأسعار مقبولة في عدة متاجر منتشرة في العين وأبوظبي، فضلاً عن تجربة التخييم متكاملة الخدمات والتي تتضمّن وجبة فطور في مخيّم بدوي، وتجربة التخييم الفاخرة في خيمة شفافة مكيّفة ومجهزة بكل وسائل الراحة

العائلات
العين

المشاركة على وسائل التواصل