Al Ain Palace Museum
See All

Qasr Al Ain or Al Ain Palace is one of the best-reinstated forts in Abu Dhabi. and an important historical site in the UAE. It was home to the Founding Father of the UAE and the first President of the country, the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, who lived here with his family until 1966, with the family later moving to Abu Dhabi. 

Inside the museum, the palace and private residence provide insights into the lives and culture of both the ruling family and the community until the country’s transformation after the discovery of petroleum. The Bedouin-style architecture (Bedouins are the nomadic Arab people from the region) dates back to 1937, with the structure converted into a museum in 1998 as a key cultural and tourist attraction. The museum opened its doors to visitors in 2001 and continues to celebrate the UAE’s rich history, preserving its links to the present and the future. 

A contrast of modern design elements and traditional Emirati influences can be seen throughout the property. The structure of the museum is a conglomeration of courtyards that merge official and private facilities in one complex. Each of these areas was built and restored using locally sourced and environmentally-friendly building materials including clay, adobe and plaster stones, as well as palm-tree elements for roofing rooms, ceilings, doors, and windows. The most visited section of the museum is the room that was devoted to teaching the palace residents the Holy Quran, with Hadith, that comprises the teachings and sayings of the Prophet Muhammad (Peace Be Upon Him), inscribed on the ceiling.

Social share

إظهار الكل

يُعدّ قصر العين أحد أفضل القلاع المُعاد تأهيلها في إمارة أبوظبي وموقعاً تاريخياً مهماً في دولة الإمارات. وقد كان المنزل السابق لمؤسس دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والرئيس الأول للدولة المغفور له بإذن الله الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان وعائلته حتى عام 1966، ثم انتقلت العائلة بعدها إلى أبوظبي.

يُسلّط القصر الضوء على الحياة اليومية للعائلة الحاكمة والمجتمع قبل أن تتطوّر المدينة بعد اكتشاف النفط. يعود تاريخ هذا القصر إلى عام 1937 وتتميّز عمارته بأسلوب بدوي، وقد تمّ تحويله إلى متحف في العام 1998 ليصبح معلماً سياحياً وثقافياً رئيسياً. افتتح المتحف أبوابه للزوّار في عام 2001، ويواصل حتى يومنا هذا الاحتفاء بالتاريخ العريق الذي يتمتّع به هذا البلد، ويحافظ على روابطه بالحاضر والمستقبل.

كما يتجلّى التناقض بين عناصر التصميم الحديثة والتأثيرات الإماراتية التقليدية في أرجاء هذا القصر الذي يضمّ مجموعة واسعة من الساحات التي يمكن استخدام مرافقها للفعاليات الرسمية والخاصّة. تمّ بناء كلّ من هذه المساحات وإعادة ترميمها باستخدام مواد بناء محلية ومراعية للبيئة، بما في ذلك الطين والرمل والجصّ، فضلاً عن أشجار النخيل لصنع أسقف الغرف وأبوابها ونوافذها. أمّا القسم الذي يستقبل أكبر عدد من الزوار في المتحف، فهو الغرفة المُخصّصة لتعليم سكّان القصر حول القرآن الكريم وأحاديث النبّي محمد (صلى الله عليه وسلّم) المُدوّنة على السقف.

العين

المشاركة على وسائل التواصل