snorkelling and diving

See All

If scuba diving is one of your passions, you’ll love Abu Dhabi, an archipelago made up of hundreds of islands. As you can imagine, many good dive sites are easily accessible in and around the emirate, including wreck dives, deep-water dives and reef dives. It is possible to dive year-round in the warm seas, and there’s an abundance of marine life, including barracuda, spotted eagle rays, stingrays and much more.

The family-friendly Sea Hawk Water Sports and Adventures, owned by an Emirati PADI Master Diver, offers a full spectrum of PADI-certified courses. From junior to master, each course is tailored to suit every person’s needs, with special intensive courses allowing certification in just four days; perfect for overseas visitors.

Using its team’s unique local sea knowledge and expertise, Sea Hawk also offers daily dive packages to five locations off Abu Dhabi’s expansive coastline, including one exploring mysterious shipwrecks, and another that gets you up close to the emirate’s teeming micro life.

Snorkelling and diving

For visitors wanting to stay on top of the water, Sea Hawk also offers three-times daily, two-hour kayaking trips through the vast mangrove forests that characterise Abu Dhabi’s incredible and often surprising coastline. A perfect day out for the whole family, prices start from AED 150 for adults, and AED 130 for kids aged three to 12. www.sea-hawk.ae

Freediving UAE is the only company specialising in freediving training and courses in the United Arab Emirates. It currently runs a basic Discover Freediving course, tailored to introducing newcomers 18 years and older to the sport and requiring no open-water diving qualifications. There are also three AIDA accredited courses for more advanced divers. The cost for the one-day Discover Freediving course is AED 800, with the two-day AIDA Foundation course being AED 1,850 and the three-day Intermediate and four-day Advanced courses being AED 2,881 and AED 3,344 respectively. www.freedivinguae.com

With 10 vessels offering a variety of tours, Lulu Boats can facilitate pretty much every request, from tailored catering requirements to dedicated scuba-diving or watersports trips. All tours begin at Abu Dhabi International Marine Sports Club, next to Marina Mall, with trips and packages available, subject to weather conditions, at pre-booked times 24 hours a day, seven days a week. www.luluboats.com

الغطس والغوص

إظهار الكل

إذا كنت من عشّاق الغوص، فلا شكّ في أنّك ستعشق أبوظبي التي تتألّف من مئات الجزر التي تضمّ مجموعة من الوجهات المثالية لممارسة هذه الرياضة بما في ذلك الغوص بين حطام السفن والغوص في المياه العميقة والغوص بين الشعاب المرجانية حيث يمكن للغواصين الغوص طيلة فصول السنة بفضل مياه البحر التي تبقى دافئة والحياة البحرية المُذهلة التي تشتمل على سمكة الباراكودا والشفانين العقابية وسمك الرقيطة وغيرها الكثير.

تقدم شركة سي هاوك للرياضات المائية والمغامرات التي يملكها غطّاس إماراتي معتمد من اتحاد مدربي الغوص المحترفين مجموعة كاملة من الدورات التدريبية المعتمدة من اتحاد مدربي الغوص المحترفين. تم تصميم كل دورة لتناسب احتياجات كل شخص سواء كان مبتدئاً أو متحترفاً، مع دورات مكثفة خاصة لمدّة أربعة أيام، تُقدّم بعدها شهادة بالغوص، مما يجعل هذه التجربة مثالية للزوار الأجانب. 

تستفيد شركة سي هاوك من المعرفة والخبرة البحرية المحلية الفريدة لفريق عملها لتقدّم بالتالي باقات يومية للاستمتاع برياضة الغوص في خمسة مواقع تقع قبالة الساحل الشاسع لأبوظبي، بما في ذلك اكتشاف حطام السفن الغامضة وغيرها من النشاطات التي يمكن خلالها سبر أغوار الحياة البحرية.

أمّا بالنسبة للزوار الذي يرغبون ممارسة رياضة الغوص، فيقدم سي هاوك أيضاً رحلات التجديف بالكاياك ثلاث مرات يومياً لمدة ساعتين بين أحضان غابات القرم الشاسعة التي يتميز بها ساحل أبوظبي المذهل. استمتع بيوم يُحفر في الذاكرة في الهواء الطلق برفقة العائلة، مع أسعار تبدأ من 150 درهماً إماراتياً للبالغين و130 درهماً إماراتياً للأطفال بين 3 و12 عاماً.www.sea-hawk.ae

تعدّ شركة فري دايفينجفي الإمارات العربية المتّحدة الشركة الوحيدة المتخصصة بتعليم الغوص الحر في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة؛ وتدير حالياً دورة تدريبية لتعليم تقنيات الغوص الحر للمتدربين الجدد ممن تزيد أعمارهم عن 18 عاماً، ولا تتطلب أن يملك المشاركون مهارات في الغوص في المياه المفتوحة؛ فضلاً ثلاث دورات أخرى معتمدة من قبل الاتحاد الدولي لتطوير الرياضات تحت المائية للمتدربين الأكثر خبرةً. وتبلغ تكلفة الدورة لتعلّم الغوص الحر لمدة يوم واحد 800 درهم إماراتي، بينما تصل تكلفة الدورة التمهيدية المعتمدة من الاتحاد الدولي لتطوير الغوص الحر على مدى يومين إلى 1850 درهماً، وتكلفة الدورة للمستوى المتوسط لمدة ثلاثة أيام إلى 2881 درهماً إماراتياً، وتكلفة الدورة للمستوى المتقدم لمدة أربعة أيام إلى 3344 درهماً إماراتياً. www.freedivinguae.com

 تملك شركة اللؤلؤ لتأجير القوارب 10 قوارب تقدم مجموعة متنوعة من الرحلات البحرية التي تلبي متطلبات كافة الضيوف وتشمل تقديم الطعام ورحلات الغوص أو الرحلات لممارسة الرياضات المائية. تنطلق جميع الجولة من نادي أبوظبي الدولي للرياضات البحرية بالقرب من مارينا مول وتتوفر الرحلات والعروض وفقاً لحجوزات مسبقة على مدار الساعة وطيلة أيام الأسبوع، وتكون رهناً بالظروف المناخية..www.luluboats.com