*

See All

Wed, Sep 01, 2021 10:00 AM - Mon, Jan 31, 2022 05:00 PM

In collaboration with The Institute for Emerging Art, Warehouse421 launches its Artistic Development Exhibition Program, an exhibition process that emphasizes the professional and creative development of participating creative practitioners. The program is open to UAE-based early-mid career creative practitioners and successful applicants will be awarded with a AED10,000 participation fee, a AED24,000 production fee, in addition to a solo exhibition. 

This program aims to provide opportunities to UAE-based artists with rigorous and sustained practices. It will also encourage artists to think deeply about the reception of their work in a public institution and the connection, communication, and multidimensional interaction with their communities. 

The selected artists will be supported by experienced art educators, interlocutors, and/or curators of their choice to sustain an ongoing dialogue through this process, supported by scheduled group-crits and discussion circles. With this support, the artists will develop their exhibition from the ideation stage all through to the installation of artworks, production of textual material, and the public engagement program.
 

** Applications are open from May 16 until July 31, 2021.

Schedule

DCT WebView
svg

Warehouse421

Sep 01, 2021 - Jan 31, 2022

10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Abu Dhabi Calendar

Stay up to date with events in Abu Dhabi

*

إظهار الكل

Wed, Sep 01, 2021 10:00 AM - Mon, Jan 31, 2022 05:00 PM

في تعاون مع معهد الفن الناشئ، يقدم معرض421 برنامج معرض التطوير الفني،  وهو معرض للأعمال التكليفية يبرز التطور المهني والإبداعي للممارسين المبدعين المشاركين. يتاح البرنامج أمام المبدعين في دولة الإمارات العربية الذين لا زالوا في بداية مشوارهم المهني أو في منتصفه حيث يقدم للفنانين المشاركين 10,000 درهم  كرسوم مشاركة فنية، و24,000 درهم رسوم للانتاج، بالإضافة إلى إقامة معرض فردي. 

يهدف البرنامج إلى توفير الفرص للفنانين المجتهدين والمثابرين الموجودين في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، مقدماً لهم المساحة اللازمة للاستمرار بالتجربة. ويشجع الفنانين على التفكير ملياً بردود الفعل تجاه أعمالهم في مؤسسة عامة، والتواصل والتفاعل بمختلف الأشكال مع مجتمعاتهم، وطريقة تفاعل مختلف المجتمعات مع معارضهم.

سيمر المشاركون الناجحون ببرنامج يركز على تطوير مفاهيمهم وجدولة وتنفيذ مشاريعهم على أرض الواقع، حيث يختار كل مشترك محاوراً لضمان فتح حوارات مستمرة خلال سير هذه العملية، معززة بجلسات جماعية للتقييم والملاحظات وحلقات للنقاش. وبوجود هذا الدعم، سيطور كل مشترك معرضه من مرحلة الفكرة وحتى تشكيل الأعمال الفنية وإنتاج المواد النصية وبرنامج المشاركة العام. 
سيتم عرض مرحلة إنجاز وإنتاج مشاريعهم في معرض421 في 2022.

 

Schedule

DCT WebView
svg

معرض 421

Sep 01, 2021 - Jan 31, 2022

10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

جدول فعاليات أبوظبي

تابع آخر مستجدات الفعاليات في أبوظبي