See All

An island home to culture, beaches, hotels and a golf course

Just seven minutes from downtown Abu Dhabi and 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport, the gorgeous, natural 27-square-kilometre Saadiyat Island has been undergoing a remarkable transformation into a world-class leisure, residential, business and cultural hub. It houses the world's largest single concentration of premier cultural assets, including the Louvre Abu Dhabi, and will include Zayed National Museum and Guggenheim Abu Dhabi in the future. All of these stunning spaces have been designed by Pritzker Architecture Prize winners. The island also boasts two gorgeous white-sand beaches (which protect critically endangered Hawksbill turtles), the competition-worthy Saadiyat Beach Golf Club and a collection of luxury hotels.

An Archipelago of Culture

First Universal Museum in Arabia

The iconic Louvre Abu Dhabi fosters a spirit of openness between cultures. Located in the Saadiyat Cultural District, this art-lovers’ dream displays works of historical, cultural and sociological significance. The structural masterpiece was designed by Pritzker-prize-winning architect Jean Nouvel and encompasses 9,200 square metres of galleries.

Capital of Creativity

Place of Enlightenment

Manarat Al Saadiyat brings Saadiyat's vision to life, encouraging visitors to connect. Meaning 'place of enlightenment' in Arabic, it hosts the Abu Dhabi Art fair and printmaking, self-portrait, theatre, figure drawing and robotics workshops. It also boasts comedy nights, sky-gazing, yoga, conferences, talks and film screenings.

On the Ball

Eco-conscious Golf Course

Saadiyat Beach Golf Club is the region’s first ocean course, offering the chance to spot dolphins at play in the Arabian Gulf. The Gary-Player-designed course respectfully harnesses the beachfront beauty, with total yardage starting at 5,290 and extending to 7,784 yards for pros.

Soak Up the Sun

Private Beach Club

Beach enthusiasts will love the exclusive Saadiyat Beach Club. It’s more than just a beach, with an outdoor swimming pool, workout room with fitness and wellness programmes, spa, sauna and steam rooms, kids' pool and play areas, and private cabanas and loungers set on white sand.

Insta-worthy Views

An Open Beach

Located on the island’s serene natural shores, the 400-metre Saadiyat Public Beach is a great spot for a day out. There are lounge chairs, showers, bathrooms, lockers, changing rooms, towels, umbrellas, ample parking and lifeguards on duty, with the beach open all day.

Elegant at sea

Relax on a culture-chic island
Relax on a culture-chic island

إظهار الكل

تضم الجزيرة وجهات ثقافية وشواطئ وفنادق وملعب جولف

تبعد جزيرة السعديّات التي تبلغ مساحتها 27 كيلومتراً مربّعاً 20 دقيقة فقط عن مطار أبوظبي الدولي، وهي اليوم في طور تحوّل ملموس إلى مركز عالمي المستوى للترفيه والسكن والأعمال التجارية والثقافة. وتضمّ الجزيرة أكبر تجمّع للمؤسسات الثقافية الرائدة في العالم أبرزها متحفي اللوفر أبوظبي وجوجنهايم أبوظبي قريباً من تصميم مهندسين حائزين على جائزة بريتزكر العالمية للعمارة. كما تحتضن الجزيرة شاطئين من الرمال البيضاء (يعدّان ملاذاً لسلاحف منقار الصقر المهدّدة بالانقراض) ونادي شاطئ السعديات للجولف وباقة من الفنادق الفاخرة.

موطن الثقافة

أول متحف عالمي في العالم العربي

يُعدّ متحف اللوفر أبوظبي الشهير أول متحف عالمي في العالم العربي يجسّد الانفتاح على الحضارات ويستكنّ في قلب المنطقة الثقافية في السعديات حيث سيجد عشّاق الفنّ ملاذهم بين الأعمال الفنية ذات الأهمية التاريخية والثقافية والاجتماعية القادمة منذ القِدَم حتى أيامنا هذه. ابتدع المهندس جان نوفيل الحائز على جائزة بريتزكر للهندسة المعمارية تصميم متحف اللوفر الذي يغطي مساحة 9200 متر مربع من صالات العرض الفنية.

عاصمة الإبداع

مركز المنارة

يهدف مركز منارة السعديات إلى تحقيق رؤية الجزيرة ويشجّع الزوار على التواصل كما يستضيف معرض أبوظبي للفنون وورش العمل التي تتمحور حول مواضيع مثل الطباعة، رسم البورتريه الذاتي، رسم الأشخاص وعلم الروبوتات. كما يقدّم لضيوفه أمسيات ترفيهية ممتعة تتخللها عروضاً كوميدية وتجربة تأمل السماء وصفوف اليوغا ومؤتمرات ومحادثات وعروض أفلام.

أفكار جديدة

مضمار جولف صديق للبيئة

يعدّ نادي شاطئ السعديات للجولف أول ملعب في المنطقة يوفر إطلالات خلابة على المحيط، كما يقدّم للضيوف فرصة مشاهدة الدلافين وهي تجول في الخليج العربي المتلألئ. صمّم هذا الملعب الصديق للبيئة اللاعب الشهير غاري بلاير وتبلغ مساحته الإجمالية 5290 ياردة، مع إمكانية توسعته إلى 7784 ياردة للمحترفين.

استرخِ تحت أشعة الشمس الدافئة

نادي شاطئي خاص

سيجد عشاق الشاطئ ملاذهم في نادي شاطئ السعديات الحصري الذي يتغنّى بتقديم مرافق وخدمات مُتعددة تنضح فخامة وتشمل حوض سباحة في الهواء الطلق ونادياً رياضياً، ومنتجعاً صحياً وساونا وغرفاً بخارية، بالإضافة إلى أحواض سباحة وأماكن للعب مصممة للأطفال وأكواخ خاصة ومقاعد التشمّس الموضوعة على الرمال البيضاء المذهلة.

مناظر خلابة يحلو التقاط صورٍ لها

شاطئ عام

يقع شاطئ السعديات العام الذي يمتدّ على مسافة 400 متر على ضفاف الجزيرة الطبيعية الهادئة، ويعدّ الوجهة المثالية لقضاء يوم ممتع في الهواء الطلق حيث تتوفر كراسٍ للتشمس، دشات، حمامات، خزائن، غرف لتغيير ملابس، مناشف، مظلات وخدمة ركن السيارات وحارس إنقاذ في الخدمة طوال اليوم.

تجربة فاخرة على الشاطئ

استرخِ بين رحاب جزيرة راقية تمتلئ بالثقافة
استرخِ بين رحاب جزيرة راقية تمتلئ بالثقافة