See All

This unique cultural attraction celebrates the life, legacy and values of Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, the founder of the UAE, known as the Father of the Nation. This memorial offers locals and international travellers a unique way to immerse themselves in the history and culture of the UAE, with experiences designed to reveal aspects of the country’s broader social, cultural and environmental heritage, from art to stories, exhibitions and more.

Spread over 3.3 hectares of beautifully landscaped public space boasting indigenous flora, the memorial features a Sanctuary Garden including seating areas and a traditional falaj (ancient irrigation system), a Heritage Garden rich with medicinal desert plants, and an elevated walkway offering captivating views of the Arabian Gulf, the city’s dazzling skyline, and the centrepiece of The Founder’s Memorial, The Constellation.

This incredible and monumental public artwork features a three-dimensional portrait of Sheikh Zayed designed by artist Ralph Helmick. Housed in a 30-metre-high pavilion, The Constellation contains 1,327 geometric shapes suspended on 1,110 cables to create a series of evolving personal encounters with Sheikh Zayed’s image. By night, the suspended shapes shine like stars, a reminder of Sheikh Zayed’s role as a guiding light for the UAE and its people. This celestial display evokes the timelessness of Sheikh Zayed’s vision, which continues to guide the UAE along a path to progress and prosperity. The suspended shapes constitute five different types of regular, convex polyhedrons known as ‘platonic solids’, which are renowned for their mathematical beauty and symmetry. The Constellation is one of the largest art installations of its kind in the world and is unique in its use of abstract portraiture on this scale. This mesmerising piece can be viewed from multiple vantage points around the memorial.

Families
Large groups
Abu Dhabi

Social share

النصب التذكاري للمؤسس
إظهار الكل

أُنشئ صرح زايد المؤسس ليكون تكريماً وطنياً دائماً للشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، واحتفاءً بالإرث المُلهم والقيم النبيلة للأب القائد مؤسس دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. يتيح هذا الصرح للسكان والزوار فرصة التعرف بشكل أعمق على تاريخ دولة الإمارات وثقافتها العريقة من خلال مجموعة من التجارب المصمّمة للتعرف على الإرث الاجتماعي والثقافي والبيئي للأمّة بواسطة تحف فنيّة وقصص ملهِمة ومعارض مميّزة وغيرها. 

يحتلّ الصرح منطقة عامة خضراء تمتد على مساحة 3.3 هكتار وتتخلّلها حديقة تزخر بالنباتات التقليدية مع مناطق مخصصة للجلوس ونظام الأفلاج التقليدي، بالإضافة إلى حديقة تراثية تعجّ بنباتات الصحراء المستخدمة لأغراض طبية وممشى مرتفع يوفر إطلالات آسرة على الخليج العربي وأفق المدينة الرائع والعمل الفني الأبرز في الصرح، "الثريا". 

تجسّد هذه التحفة الفنية الرائعة من إبداع الفنان رالف هيلمك، ملامح الشيخ زايد بالأبعاد الثلاثية. يبلغ ارتفاع الجناح الذي يحتضن العمل الفني "الثريا" 30 متراً، ويضم 1327 شكلاً هندسياً معلّقاً على 1110 كابلات. وخلال الليل، تتلألأ الأشكال الهندسية بطريقة تُحاكي نجوم السماء التي ما زالت تشع نوراً وترشدنا إلى الطريق الصحيح، شأنها شأن المغفور له بإذنه تعالى الشيخ زايد، الذي يضيء المستقبل للأجيال القادمة. كما تتراصف الأشكال الهندسية لتشكل خمسة أنماط مختلفة من الأشكال الهندسية المنتظمة والشهيرة بجمالها وانتظامها الهندسي الشكل. تُعدّ "الثريا" أحد الأعمال الفنية الأكبر من نوعها في العالم، والتي تمتاز برؤية إبداعية فريدة في استخدام الفن التجريدي على نطاق ضخم، إذ يمكن مشاهدتها من عدة زوايا في الصرح.

المشاركة على وسائل التواصل