Running

See All

In Abu Dhabi, there are a variety of beautiful spaces and places to explore while on foot. The fact that Abu Dhabi has also been voted one of the safest cities in the world will give you peace of mind and make your workout even sweeter.

Both residents and travellers flock to the extremely well kept Masdar City Running and Cycling Track, at Masdar’s Al Mamsha trail. The family-friendly running track starts at Masdar Park and stretches for 5.6 kilometres around the city.

Winding its way around the beautiful Yas Marina, the impressive Yas Marina Circuit is one of the world’s most epic race tracks, home to the Formula 1™ Etihad Airways Abu Dhabi Grand Prix. It not only offers a bespoke and captivating motorsports racing spectacle, but also walking and running as part of the TrainYAS and GoYAS by Daman ActiveLife programmes.

If you’re looking to soak up Abu Dhabi’s famous year-round sunshine, the immaculate Abu Dhabi Corniche and Corniche Beach are two of the best places to do it. For a more private workout along the Corniche, head to Nation Riviera Beach Club.

Pack a sense of adventure and get ready to immerse yourself in the rich history and incredible landscapes at the one-of-a-kind Jebel Hafit Desert Park in Al Ain, Abu Dhabi’s lush garden city about one and a half hours away from the capital. The nine-kilometre stretch at the base of the craggy Jebel Hafit mountain, Abu Dhabi’s tallest peak, can be explored while running, hiking, biking, horse riding or camel riding.

الركض

إظهار الكل

تتوفر في أبوظبي مجموعة متنوعة من المساحات الجميلة والأماكن التي يمكن استكشافها سيراً على الأقدام. ففي الحقيقة، نالت أبوظبي لقب أكثر المدن أماناً في العالم لذا يمكنك ممارسة التمارين الرياضية في الهواء الطلق. 

يتهافت سكّان أبوظبي وزوّارها على حدّ سواء إلى الممشى المخصص لممارسة رياضة الجري والمشي وركوب الدراجات الهوائية في مدينة مصدر. يبدأ مضمار الجري والدراجات الهوائية المناسب للعائلات في مدينة مصدر من مصدر بارك ويمتد على مسافة 5.6 كيلومتر حول مدينة مصدر. 

تشقّ حلبة مرسى ياس طريقها حول مرسى ياس وتستضيف سباق جائزة الاتحاد للطيران الكبرى للفورمولا 1™ في أبوظبي الذي يعدّ أحد أبرز السباقات في العالم. لا تكتفي هذه الحلبة باستضافة سباقات تحبس الأنفاس بل تمارين المشي والجري وركوب الدراجات الهوائية في إطار برنامجَي "تدرّب في ياس" و"ابدأ في ياس" برعاية أكيف لايف من ضمان.

يُعدّ كورنيش أبوظبي وشاطئ الكورنيش وجهتين رائعتين لكلّ من يرغب في تمضية أروع الأوقات في الهواء الطلق في أبوظبي. أمّا إذا كنت ترغب في ممارسة الرياضة بخصوصية أكبر، فتوجّه إلى نادي نيشن ريفيرا الشاطئي

انطلق في مغامرة شيّقة وانغمس في تاريخ المنطقة العريق والمناظر الطبيعية المذهلة في منتزه جبل حفيت الصحراوي الاستثنائي في العين الملقبة بمدينة الواحات والتي تبعد ساعة ونصف الساعة عن العاصمة. يمتد منتزه جبل حفيت الصحراوي على مسافة تسعة كيلومترات عند سفح جبل حفيت، أعلى قمة في أبوظبي، ويُعدّ مقصداً رائعاً حيث يمكن اكتشافه أثناء ممارسة المشي والركض وركوب الدراجات الجبلية أو الخيل أو الإبل.