See All

For an inspiring day soaking up fascinating culture and art, and finding some time to reflect, Abu Dhabi showcases a trio of must-visit destinations in the A Cultural Day Out tour.

Start the day with an awe-inspiring visit to the majestic Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, a welcoming space that encourages open dialogue and understanding in one of the biggest and most beautiful places of worship in the world. 

After, discover the thought-provoking Wahat Al Karama, a beautiful permanent tribute to the UAE's brave soldiers and other Emiratis − recognised as martyrs in the country − who made the ultimate sacrifice while serving their nation.

Finally, take a tour of the stunning Louvre Abu Dhabi, a universal museum that celebrates world cultures and connections and houses hundreds of the globe’s most priceless works of art in a breathtaking building. Don’t forget your camera; you’ll want to capture the structure’s enormous dome, composed of 7,850 stars that filter light through their perforations, creating a dazzling display known as the ‘rain of light’.

Highlights

1 Day

Walking, Bus, Car

26 KMs

Abu Dhabi Golf Club - Sheik Zayed Grand Mosque

Highlights

1 Day

Walking, Bus, Car

26 KMs

Abu Dhabi Golf Club - Sheik Zayed Grand Mosque

What to expect

Day 1 highlights

Number of stops

3

Transport

Walking, Bus, Car

Total Distance

26 KMs

Duration

7 Hrs

Soak up the rich culture and take beautiful photographs at the majestic Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, find time to reflect at the thought-provoking Wahat Al Karama tribute, and celebrate world culture and priceless art at the stunning Louvre Abu Dhabi.

Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque

Stop 1

Recommended Time: 2 hours

When you enter Abu Dhabi's Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, you will understand why it is such a special place. Here, people from all walks of life come together to take in the architecture's beauty and gain a deeper understanding of religion and culture in the United Arab Emirates. The mosque is one of the world's largest and was the vision of Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan - the Founding Father of the UAE. He envisaged the creation of a welcoming and cultural haven that inspires people from all backgrounds.

Even the construction was a cultural collaboration. The grand structure was designed and built by skilled teams from all over the world, including 1,300 Iranian artisans who hand-knotted the main prayer hall's carpet - the world's largest.

On your journey through the marbled halls, you'll see one-of-a-kind treasures, including gold-plated Swarovski chandeliers, the courtyard's vast marble mosaic artwork and reflective pools that mirror some of the many amethyst-and-jasper-embedded columns. When you're outside, look up to see the mosque's four stunning minarets that proudly stand at 106 metres.

Read More

Stop 2

Recommended Time: 5 minutes

Spanning 46,000 square metres and located directly opposite Abu Dhabi's world-famous Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, Wahat Al Karama is a timeless tribute that honours the Emirati martyrs who sacrificed their lives in service of their country. Wahat Al Karama is home to a permanent memorial commemorating the United Arab Emirates' heroes, including soldiers, police, diplomats and civilians, since 1971.

Operating hours

Visitor center: 9:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Tours booking: 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Memorial plaza area: 24 hours

Read More

Stop 3

Recommended Time: 3 hours

Step inside the iconic Louvre Abu Dhabi, the first universal museum in the Arab World, translating and fostering the spirit of openness between cultures. As one of the premier cultural institutions in the heart of the Saadiyat Cultural District on Saadiyat Island, this art lovers’ dream displays works of historical, cultural and sociological significance from ancient times to the contemporary era.

From the moment this iconic museum opened its doors in Abu Dhabi, the Abu Dhabi art scene elevated to a global scale, implanting a strong sense of pride in locals and residents alike.

Read More
Stop 1

Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque

Recommended Time: 2 hours

When you enter Abu Dhabi's Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, you will understand why it is such a special place. Here, people from all walks of life come together to take in the architecture's beauty and gain a deeper understanding of religion and culture in the United Arab Emirates. The mosque is one of the world's largest and was the vision of Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan - the Founding Father of the UAE. He envisaged the creation of a welcoming and cultural haven that inspires people from all backgrounds.

Even the construction was a cultural collaboration. The grand structure was designed and built by skilled teams from all over the world, including 1,300 Iranian artisans who hand-knotted the main prayer hall's carpet - the world's largest.

On your journey through the marbled halls, you'll see one-of-a-kind treasures, including gold-plated Swarovski chandeliers, the courtyard's vast marble mosaic artwork and reflective pools that mirror some of the many amethyst-and-jasper-embedded columns. When you're outside, look up to see the mosque's four stunning minarets that proudly stand at 106 metres.

Read More

ثقافي بامتياز

إظهار الكل

تحتضن أبوظبي ثلاث وجهات لا بدّ من زيارتها لقضاء يومٍ حافل بالمعرفة والفن والتأمل، خلال جولة ثقافية.ابدأ جولتك بزيارة مسجد الشيخ زايد الكبير الذي يُعتبر إحدى الوجهات التي تشجّع الحوار المفتوح بين الأديان والانفتاح الثقافي ويعدّ أحد أكبر وأروع أماكن العبادة في العالم.

توجه بعدها إلى واحة الكرامة التي تخلّد ذكرى جنود الإمارات العربية المتحدة الشجعان وغيرهم من الإماراتيين الذين قضوا شهداء على مذبح الوطن.وأخيراً، تجوّل في متحف اللوفر أبوظبي العالمي الذي يحتفي بثقافات العالم والتواصل في ما بينها ويضم مئات الأعمال الفنية العالمية التي لا تقدر بثمن والموجودة في مبنى مذهل حيث يمكن للضيوف التقاط صورٍ رائعة لقبة المتحف الضخمة المؤلفة من 7850 نجمة.وعند مرور الشمس فوقها، تنساب أشعتها من خلال نجوم القبة لرسم تأثير مُلهم داخل المتحف يُعرف باسم "شعاع النور".


يسلط الضوء

يوم 1

المشي ، الحافلة ، السيارة

26 كم

نادي أبوظبي للجولف - مسجد الشيخ زايد الكبير

يسلط الضوء

يوم 1

المشي ، الحافلة ، السيارة

26 كم

نادي أبوظبي للجولف - مسجد الشيخ زايد الكبير

ماذا تتوقع

أبرز نشاطات الجولة

عدد المحطات

3

مواصلات

المشي ، الحافلة ، السيارة

المسافة الكلية

26 كم

الفترة

7 ساعات

تعرّف على ثقافة المنطقة العريقة والتقط أجمل الصور لجامع الشيخ زايد الكبير المذهل، وامضِ بعض لحظات التأمل في واحة الكرامة واكتشف الأعمال الفنية التي تسلط الضوء على الثقافات العالمية والفنون التي لا تقدّر بثمن في متحف اللوفر أبوظبي.


جامع الشيخ زايد الكبير

عدد المحطات 1

عدد المحطات 1

الوقت الموصى به: ساعتان

عندما تدخل جامع الشيخ زايد الكبير في أبوظبي، ستفهم سبب كونه مكانًا خاصًا. هنا، يجتمع الناس من جميع مناحي الحياة معًا للاستمتاع بجمال العمارة واكتساب فهم أعمق للدين والثقافة في دولة الإمارات. يعد الجامع من أكبر المساجد والجوامع في العالم وكان رؤية الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان - مؤسس دولة الإمارات. لقد تصور إنشاء موقعًا ترحيبيًا وثقافيًا يلهم الناس من جميع الخلفيات.

حتى البناء كان تعاونًا ثقافيًا. تم تصميم وبناء الهيكل الكبير من قبل فرق ماهرة من جميع أنحاء العالم، بما في ذلك 1300 حرفي إيراني قاموا بربط سجادة قاعة الصلاة الرئيسية يدويًا - الأكبر في العالم.

في رحلتك عبر القاعات الرخامية، سترى كنوزًا فريدة من نوعها ، بما في ذلك ثريات سواروفسكي المطلية بالذهب ، والأعمال الفنية الفسيفسائية الرخامية الواسعة في الفناء ، والمسابح العاكسة التي تعكس بعضًا من العديد من الأحجار المتضمنة في الجمشت والجاسبر الأعمدة. عندما تكون بالخارج، انظر لأعلى لترى مآذن الجامع الأربعة المذهلة التي تقف بفخر على ارتفاع 106 أمتار.

 

اقرأ المزيد
عدد المحطات 2

عدد المحطات 2

الوقت الموصى به:5 دقائق

تقع واحة الكرامة مقابل مسجد الشيخ زايد الكبير والمشهور عالمياً في أبوظبي، حيث تبلغ مساحتها 46000 متر مربع. يخلّد هذا المعلم العظيم أسماء شهداء دولة الإمارات الذين قدموا أرواحهم في خدمة البلاد من جنود، ورجال شرطة، ودبلوماسيين ومدنيّين أبطال منذ العام 1971.

اقرأ المزيد
عدد المحطات 3

عدد المحطات 3

الوقت الموصى به: 3 ساعات

لا تفوت زيارة متحف اللوفر أبوظبي الشهير، أول متحف عالمي في العالم العربي، يترجم ويعزز روح الانفتاح بين الثقافات. باعتبارها واحدة من المؤسسات الثقافية الرائدة في قلب منطقة السعديات الثقافية في جزيرة السعديات يعرض حلم عشاق الفن هذا أعمالًا ذات أهمية تاريخية وثقافية واجتماعية من العصور القديمة إلى العصر المعاصر.

منذ اللحظة التي فتح فيها هذا المتحف الأيقوني أبوابه في العاصمة الإماراتية، ارتقى المشهد الفني في أبوظبي إلى مستوى عالمي، وغرس شعورًا قويًا بالفخر لدى السكان المحليين والمقيمين على حدٍ سواء.

اقرأ المزيد
عدد المحطات 1

جامع الشيخ زايد الكبير

الوقت الموصى به: ساعتان

عندما تدخل جامع الشيخ زايد الكبير في أبوظبي، ستفهم سبب كونه مكانًا خاصًا. هنا، يجتمع الناس من جميع مناحي الحياة معًا للاستمتاع بجمال العمارة واكتساب فهم أعمق للدين والثقافة في دولة الإمارات. يعد الجامع من أكبر المساجد والجوامع في العالم وكان رؤية الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان - مؤسس دولة الإمارات. لقد تصور إنشاء موقعًا ترحيبيًا وثقافيًا يلهم الناس من جميع الخلفيات.

حتى البناء كان تعاونًا ثقافيًا. تم تصميم وبناء الهيكل الكبير من قبل فرق ماهرة من جميع أنحاء العالم، بما في ذلك 1300 حرفي إيراني قاموا بربط سجادة قاعة الصلاة الرئيسية يدويًا - الأكبر في العالم.

في رحلتك عبر القاعات الرخامية، سترى كنوزًا فريدة من نوعها ، بما في ذلك ثريات سواروفسكي المطلية بالذهب ، والأعمال الفنية الفسيفسائية الرخامية الواسعة في الفناء ، والمسابح العاكسة التي تعكس بعضًا من العديد من الأحجار المتضمنة في الجمشت والجاسبر الأعمدة. عندما تكون بالخارج، انظر لأعلى لترى مآذن الجامع الأربعة المذهلة التي تقف بفخر على ارتفاع 106 أمتار.

 

اقرأ المزيد
جامع الشيخ زايد الكبير
جامع الشيخ زايد الكبير