other airports

See All

Besides the award-winning Abu Dhabi International Airport, the emirate has four other airports, namely Al Ain International Airport, Al Bateen Executive Airport, Sir Bani Yas Island Airport and Delma Island Airport.

Some 18km from the emirate’s garden city of Al Ain, about an hour and a half away from the capital, Al Ain International Airport is Abu Dhabi’s second airport, operating since 1994. The airport currently serves nine destinations, with new carriers and destinations being added in the future. 

Al Bateen Executive Airport is the Middle East and North Africa’s first dedicated private jet airport. It came into use in the 1960s as the first main airport in the capital city, until Abu Dhabi International Airport opened in 1982. In 1983, ABEA was transformed into a military airbase that operated until the end of 2008, when Abu Dhabi Airports took over operations and transformed it into the world-class executive facility that it is today, providing best-in-class services to all of its guests. A thrice-weekly service from the airport takes visitors to Sir Bani Yas Island in 25 minutes.

Operating since 2008, Sir Bani Yas Airport caters mainly to tourists visiting the island, situated 250km southwest of Abu Dhabi’s western coastline. Currently closed for ongoing renovation and expansion, the airport will be re-opened soon. 

Delma Island Airport is vital to the island’s development, linking its local community of about 10,000 people to the rest of the UAE

Travelling

مطارات أخرى

إظهار الكل

إلى جانب مطار أبوظبي الدولي الحائز على عدّة جوائز، تملك الإمارة ٤ مطارات هي مطار العين الدولي، ومطار البطين للطيران الخاص، ومطار جزيرة صير بني ياس، ومطار جزيرة دلما.

يبعد مطار العين الدولي حوالي 18 كيلومترا عن مدينة العين التي تلقّب بمدينة الواحات وحوالي ساعة ونصف عن العاصمة ويعدّ ثاني أهمّ مطار في أبوظبي، ويعمل منذ العام 1994. يستقبل المطار حالياً السياح القادمين من 9 وجهات وتتوفر خطط لإضافة شركات طيران ووجهات جديدة في المستقبل. يُعتبر

مطار البطين للطيران الخاص أول مطار متخصّص في مجال الطيران الخاص في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، وقد بدأ تشغيله في ستينيات القرن الماضي كأول مطار رئيسي في العاصمة، إلى أن تم افتتاح مطار أبوظبي الدولي عام 1982. وتم تحويل مطار البطين للطيران الخاص عام 1983 إلى قاعدة جوية عسكرية عملت حتى نهاية العام 2008، عندما تولت مطارات أبوظبي عملياتها وحوّلتها إلى منشأة تنفيذية على مستوى عالمي كما هي عليه اليوم، حيث تقدم أفضل الخدمات لجميع الضيوف. يؤمّن المطار للزوّار خدمة جديدة تتضمن 3 رحلات أسبوعيّة تستغرق كل منها 25 دقيقة إلى جزيرة صير بني ياس.

يستقبل مطار صير بني ياس العامل منذ عام 2008 في الأساس السيّاح الذين يزورون الجزيرة ويبعد 250 كلم عن جنوب غرب شاطئ أبوظبي الغربي، وهو مغلق حالياً لأنّه يخضع لأعمال ترميم وتوسيع وسيتم إعادة فتحه قريباً. 

يُعتبر مطار دلما شرياناً حيوياً لنموّ الجزيرة، إذ يربط المجتمع المحلي الذي يبلغ عدد أفراده 10 آلاف نسمة ببقية المناطق في الإمارات العربيّة المتّحدة.

السفر