See All

Urban Treasures

While Abu Dhabi is an evolving city with all the modern-day trimmings that travellers and residents can enjoy, there are plenty of timeless spots which existed before the city's rapid urban development. Ranging from cafes and bakeries to small businesses, these places may be two decades old, but they continue to bring, serve or deliver joy even today.

Here is a selection of Abu Dhabi's most cherished establishments that are a treat to visit.

Bakeries and confectionaries

1. Al Sultan Bakeries and Markets

Established in 1990, Al Sultan Bakeries now has 13 branches across the country. The venue became one of the most reputable bakeries in the city, much-loved by its regular customers for the array of delicious Arabic sweets, cakes, fresh bread and Manakesh. The oldest branch, located in the Baniyas area, continues to operate and serve the local community to date!

1. Al Sultan Bakeries and Markets

2. Zahrat Lebnan Cafeteria & Restaurant

Since launching in 1972, Lebanon Flower Bakery has been a popular place for customers to enjoy authentic, traditional, and high-quality baked goods. With mouthwatering snacks that are perfect for picnics, parties or just to indulge in at home, the bakery now has branches in Al Zahiyah (Salam Street), Khalidiya, Musaffah and Hazza Bin Zayed Street (Defence Road).

2. Zahrat Lebnan Cafeteria & Restaurant

3. Corniche Automatic Bakeries and Markets

The first outlet of Corniche Automatic Bakeries and Markets was situated on Sheikh Rashid bin Saeed Street (Airport Road) back in 1988 and its main goal? To serve freshly baked goods and make their customers happy! The bakery is well-known for its premium quality and even for providing sometimes rare products (depending on the customer's request).

3. Corniche Automatic Bakeries and Markets

4. Tripoli Sweets

One of the city's most-loved establishments is Tripoli Sweets - just the place where you can find traditional Lebanese sweets and Kunafa. First set up in 1987 on Sheikh Rashid bin Saeed Street (Airport Road), Tripoli Sweets moved to Khalidiya in 2000, where it continues to serve a wide range of speciality items.

4. Tripoli Sweets

5. Al Raiqa Date Fruit Trading

Based in the Mina Fruit and Vegetable Market, Al Raiqa Date Fruit Trading has been selling an extensive variety of dates that will leave you spinning (in joy, of course!) since 1982. Their aim has always been to showcase the importance of dates, which is an integral part of Arabian hospitality and culture, to a wider audience.

5. Al Raiqa Date Fruit Trading

6. Al Aqsa Sweets

With its delicious confectionery, Al Aqsa Sweets delivers an authentic Palestinian experience. First opened in 1980, it now operates out of two popular branches in the Al Zahiyah and Khalidiya areas. It is renowned among long-term residents of Abu Dhabi as one of the best Kunafa and sweet shops.

Other businesses

7. Al Safa Carpet

Established in the Mina Zayed Port area in 1996, Al Safa Carpet Shop offers a wide range of rugs, from traditional Emirati ones to modern varieties. You can find and purchase a high-quality carpet from their store within Souq Al Mina.

7. Al Safa Carpet

8. All Prints

One of the most notable establishments in the UAE, known for selling books, stationery and various printing supplies since 1968, All Prints probably evokes nostalgia for Abu Dhabi-born kids. Operating from its main branch in Khalidiya, All Prints represents a crucial part of Abu Dhabi’s retail history.

9. Jashanmal National Company

Since its establishment in 1964, Jashanmal has been selling high-quality world-class products for homes including tableware, cookware, appliances, linen, gifts, luggage and more. Offering more than 100 brands, 30 of which are exclusive to the region, Jashanmal has been unwavering in providing innovation and value across the UAE.

10. Malik and Shaheed Stores

Located in the Madinat Zayed area, Malik and Shaheed Stores has been one of the main suppliers of tailoring equipment and textiles for the local community since 1992. The store remains a key player in the textile industry in the UAE with its highly sought-after services.

10. Malik and Shaheed Stores

Restaurants

11. Al Ibrahimi Restaurant

Launched in 1993, Al Ibrahimi Restaurant serves the best, finger-licking Pakistani and Arabic food there is. The bonus point? It sits under the cylindrical Saeed Al Kalili Building, which colloquially became known as the Al Ibrahimi Building, an architectural landmark on Electra Street. To date, it maintains its position as one of the best-known restaurants in Abu Dhabi for the unfazed quality of its food.

11. Al Ibrahimi Restaurant

12. Bu Tafish

First opened in 1968, Bu Tafish restaurant is one of the oldest dining establishments in Abu Dhabi. It is a famous part of Abu Dhabi’s history after being named by the UAE’s Founding Father, the late Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan Al Nahyan, himself when it was launched as a floating boat kiosk. Bu Tafish has become one of the most reputable seafood establishments with four branches across the country.

12. Bu Tafish

13. India Palace Restaurant

One of the most popular restaurants in Abu Dhabi celebrated for its traditional Indian fine dining experience, India Palace has seen it all. From celebratory occasions to family get-togethers, the venue's first branch in Salam Street, Al Zahiyah has been serving authentic Indian food to its customers since 1997.

13. India Palace Restaurant

14. Zahrat Lebnan

Since its opening in 1983, Zahrat Lebnan has gained a worthy reputation for serving the finest traditional Arabian cuisine. It is a firm favourite among the older generations for its quality and authentic dishes. Today, they have seven retail establishments in key locales in Abu Dhabi, with the first outlet opening in Tourist Club in Abu Dhabi.

15. Al Dhafra Restaurant

In 1993, the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, the UAE’s Founding Father, directed Abdullah Hareb Al Falahi to launch a restaurant in the Mina Zayed area that would reflect Emirati heritage. That is when Al Dhafra Restaurant was born - a bustling venue that serves local and international cuisine, seafood, Mediterranean and Asian dishes - all with an Emirati touch.

The restaurant has since moved to the Heritage Park on the Corniche, however, the uniqueness and spirit of the original restaurant are still preserved.

إظهار الكل

كنوز المدينة

في حين أن أبوظبي هي مدينة متطورة بها جميع مظاهر الرفاهية الحديثة التي يمكن للمسافرين والمقيمين الاستمتاع بها، إلا أن هناك الكثير من الأماكن الخالدة التي كانت موجودة قبل التطور الحضري السريع للمدينة. بدءًا من المقاهي والمخابز إلى الشركات الصغيرة، قد يكون عمر هذه الأماكن عقدين من الزمن، لكنها مستمرة في تحقيق السعادة، بمكانةٍ راسخةٍ لها في قلوب ساكني وزوار أبوظبي حتى اليوم.


تعرف على مجموعة مختارة من أكثر المواقع العزيزة في أبوظبي... لا تفوت متعة زيارتها.

 

مخابز وحلويات

1. مخابز وأسواق السلطان:

تأسست مخابز وأسواق السلطان في عام 1990، والتي تعدّ اليوم بأفرعها الـ 13 واحدة من أشهر المخابز ذات السمعة الطيبة في مختلف أرجاء الدولة. ويقع أقدم فرع لها في منطقة بني ياس بأبوظبي، الذي لا يزال يقدم خدماته للمجتمع المحلي منذ إنشائه.

1. 	مخابز وأسواق السلطان:

2. مخبز زهرة لبنان

منذ افتتاحه في عام1972 ، يوفر مخبز زهرة لبنان لعملائه ما لذّ وطاب من المخبوزات اللبنانية التقليدية ذات الطابع الأصيل عبر فروعه الأربعة في منطقة الزاهية (شارع السلام) والخالدية ومصفح وشارع هزاع بن زايد (شارع الدفاع). ويواصل اليوم مسيرته المتميزة كواحد من المخابز الأكثر شعبية والتي غذّت مختلف أطياف مجتمع أبوظبي على مر خمسين عاماً مضت. 

2.  مخبز زهرة لبنان

3. أسواق ومخابز الكورنيش الأوتوماتيكية

قامت مخابز الكورنيش بتزويد عملائها بالمخبوزات الطازجة من أول فرع لها في شارع الشيخ راشد بن سعيد (شارع المطار) منذ عام 1988، والتي تواصل حتى اليوم بالحفاظ على مكانتها كجزء من تاريخ أبوظبي من خلال مخبوزاتها الشهية وتوفيرها لمجموعة واسعة من المنتجات القديمة التي تعد نادرة في أبوظبي.

3. أسواق ومخابز الكورنيش الأوتوماتيكية

4. حلويات طرابلس

تعد حلويات طرابلس واحدة من أشهر المؤسسات التي تقدم الحلويات اللبنانية التقليدية والكنافة. تأسست في عام 1987 في شارع الشيخ راشد بن سعيد (شارع المطار)، وفي عام 2000 انتقلت حلويات طرابلس إلى منطقة الخالدية، حيث تواصل تقديم الحلويات الأصيلة والمتميزة لعملائها.

4. حلويات طرابلس

5. شركة الرايغة لبيع التمور

تعتز "شركة الرايغة لبيع التمور" بتقديم مجموعة متنوعة من أفخر أنواع التمور. ومنذ تأسيسها في عام 1982، نجحت الشركة في تحقيق مكانة مرموقة في سوق التمور حتى باتت جزءاً لا يتجزأ من سوق الميناء للخضروات والفواكه وتاريخ دولة الإمارات.

5. شركة الرايغة لبيع التمور

6. حلويات الأقصى

تقدم حلويات الأقصى لسكان أبوظبي تجربة فلسطينية فريدة من نوعها، حيث اشتهرت منذ تأسيسها في عام 1980 بتقديم الحلويات الفلسطينية اللذيذة ذات الطعم الأصيل تواصل فعل ذلك حتى اليوم في فرعيها المتواجدين في منطقة النادي السياحي والخالدية.

نشاطات أخرى

7. الصفاء للسجاد

منذ تأسيسه في سوق الميناء عام 1996، واصل متجر "الصفا للسجاد" في تعزيز مكانته كأحد أبرز مورّدي السجاد عالي الجودة لسكان دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من خلال تقديم أنواع مختلفة من السجاد، بما فيها الطراز الإماراتي التقليدي وصولاً إلى الأصناف الحديثة بمختلف أشكالها.

 7. الصفاء للسجاد

8. شركة المطبوعات

تعتبر شركة المطبوعات واحدة من أبرز المؤسسات في دولة الإمارات، تشتهر ببيع الكتب والقرطاسية ومستلزمات الطباعة المختلفة منذ عام 1968، وربما تثير جميع المطبوعات الحنين إلى الماضي للأطفال المولودين في أبوظبي. تعمل "شركة المطبوعات" من فرعها الرئيسي في الخالدية، وتمثل جزءًا مهمًا من تاريخ البيع بالتجزئة في أبوظبي.

9. شركة جاشنمال الوطنية

منذ تأسيسها في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في عام 1964، قامت جاشنمال بتوفير منتجات منزلية عالية الجودة، حيث تحتضن ما يقرب من 100 علامة تجارية منها 30 علامة تجارية حصرية في المنطقة، تتميز جاشنمال بحرصها على توفير كل ما هو قيم ومبتكر لزبائنها في الدولة من أدوات المائدة الفاخرة وأدوات الطهي والأجهزة المنزلية والهدايا والأمتعة.

 

10. محلات مالك والشهيد

عقب تأسيس فرعها الأول في  عام 1992 ضمن مركز مدينة زايد، واصلت "محلات مالك والشهيد" ترسيخ سمعتها كواحدة من أهم مورّدي الأقمشة ومعدّات الخياطة للمجتمع المحلّي. وحافظت "محلات مالك والشهيد" على مكانتها البارزة في قطاع الأقمشة الإماراتي عبر مواصلة تقديم خدماتها المرغوبة بكثرة في السوق. 

 

10. محلات مالك والشهيد

مطاعم

11. مطعم الإبراهيمي

تم افتتاح مطعم الإبراهيمي عام 1993 ليقدّم المأكولات الباكستانية والعربية، وذلك في معلم يزدان بهندسة معمارية مذهلة في شارع شيخ زايد الأول (شارع إلكترا). وحافظ على مكانته كواحد من أشهر المطاعم في أبوظبي وذلك لجودة المأكولات الشهية التي لطالما ولا يزال يقدّمها. 

11. مطعم الإبراهيمي

12. بو طافش

يشتهر مطعم بو طافش بكونه جزءًا من تاريخ أبوظبي، حيث قام سمو الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان بتسميته بنفسه حين انطلق عام 1968 في كشك بسيط، ليتصدّر اليوم بأفرعه الأربعة قائمة أكثر مطاعم المأكولات البحرية شهرة وأحد أهم المطاعم في ذاكرة أبوظبي المشتركة. 

12. بو طافش

13. مطعم قصر الهند

يقدم مطعم قصر الهند الطعام الهندي التقليدي الأصيل لعملائه من فرعه في شارع السلام منذ عام 1997، والذي يتخذّ اليوم مكانة سامية بين نظراءه كواحد من أشهر المطاعم في أبوظبي.

13. مطعم قصر الهند

14. زهرة لبنان

منذ افتتاح مطعم وكافتيريا زهرة لبنان في عام 1983 في الخالدية أصبح الموقع جزءًا كبيرًا من تاريخ أبوظبي لما حظى بها من صيت ذائع بين الأجيال المختلفة من سكان أبوظبي من خلال تقديم أطباقه العربية المتنوعة. اليوم، لديهم سبع مواقع للبيع بالتجزئة في مناطق رئيسية في أبوظبي، مع افتتاح أول منفذ في منطقة النادي السياحي في أبوظبي.

15. مطعم الظفرة


في عام 1993 في قلب أبوظبي بمنطقة ميناء زايد، وجه سمو المغفور له الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان طيب الله ثراه ، صاحب المجموعة السيد عبد الله حارب الفلاحي، لتأسيس مطعم الظفرة. وتمت تسمية الظفرة على الرغبة الشخصية لصاحب السمو الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان.


يمثل مطعم الظفرة التراث الإماراتي الأصيل، من خلال المأكولات الإماراتية والعالمية والمأكولات البحرية وأطباق البحر الأبيض المتوسط والشرقية إلى الوجبات العالمية. بطابع إماراتي أصيل، ولمدة ما يزيد عن 25 عامًا من قلب ميناء زايد. يقدم المطعم تجربة إماراتية غنية موروثة بتقديم أنواع مختلفة من المأكولات البحرية والمأكولات الإماراتية الأصيلة والمأكولات العالمية الرائعة، ورغم الانتقال إلى الموقع الجديد في حديقة التراث على طريق الكورنيش، تمكن المطعم من الحفاظ على نفس الروح الفريدة ونفس الخدمة المثالية لسكان الإمارة والسياح.