Nurai Island

See All

In the turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf, to the east of the Abu Dhabi coastline, lies Nurai Island. A short 15-minute boat ride from the shores of Abu Dhabi, and a 60-minute journey from Downtown Dubai.

From the Arabic word ‘nur’ meaning ‘light’, this sun-drenched paradise boasts azure waters, powder-white soft sand beaches, as well as stunning architecture and garden scapes. A blissful retreat for solo travellers, families and couples seeking peace and tranquillity, the idyllic Nurai Island is home to unparalleled and uninterrupted Arabian Gulf views.

A jewel in Abu Dhabi’s crown, this private island is home to Zaya Nurai Island, an ultra-luxurious resort with a 32-bed all-villa hotel and five fantastic restaurants, including Frangipani, Hooked, Dusk, Smokin’ Pineapple and Ginger Mermaid. Restaurants are open to residents and non-residents alike. Dining reservations must be made in advance.

Back

Frequently asked questions about Nurai Island

You can reach the amazing facilities of Nurai Island via a complimentary boat transfer from the Zaya Nurai Welcome Centre on Saadiyat Island.

Even if you’re not staying at the resort you’ll be pleased to know that you can visit the resort's many restaurants and purchase day passes to enjoy the pool and beach facilities.

The only hotel on the island is the Zaya Nurai Island resort, however, private bookings can be made at some of the island's luxury villas.

إظهار الكل

تتربّع جزيرة نوراي على مياه الخليج العربي الرقراقة شرق ساحل مدينة أبوظبي. وتبعد 15 دقيقة فحسب بالمركب عن ساحل أبوظبي و60 دقيقة عن وسط مدينة دبي، ويمكن الوصول إلى هذه الجزيرة الخلابة والمنعزلة من جميع الموانئ الرئيسية في دولة الإمارات.

تُعتبر جزيرة نوراي التي اشتُقّ اسمها من الكلمة العربية "نور"، تجربة رائعة مع مياهها الفيروزية الرقراقة ورمالها البيضاء الناعمة وعمارتها الاستثنائية وحدائقها الغنّاء. وتشكّل بالتالي الملاذ المثالي لمن ينشدون السكينة والهدوء، ناهيك عن أنها تتمتع بإطلالات على الخليج العربي.

تضمّ هذه الجزيرة الخاصة أيضاً منتجعاً فائق الفخامة يتألف من 32 فيلا ويضم خمسة مطاعم استثنائية بما فيها فرانجيباني، هوكد، داسك، سموكن باينابل وجينجر ميرمايد، والتي تستقبل جميعها النزلاء والزوار على حد سواء. إلاّ أنّ الحجز المسبق ضروري ويشمل خدمة نقل مجانية بالمركب من وإلى الجزيرة.

المشاركة على وسائل التواصل