UAE capital and surrounds

See All

This once-modest island is now a modern city

The name Abu Dhabi means 'Land of the Gazelle' in Arabic. The story goes that the emirate was founded when a young antelope led a wandering tribe to fresh water on an island with no more than 300 Barasti (palm frond) huts, a few coral buildings and the Ruler's fort. That modest island settlement has since been transformed into the modern, cosmopolitan, high-rise capital of the United Arab Emirates. The gorgeous archipelago offers a mix of ancient history, rich culture and heritage, stunning nature, beautiful beaches, high-end luxury, surprising wildlife, family-friendly adventure, world-class shopping, renowned golf courses and a welcoming atmosphere.

A masterpiece in marble and mosaic

Cultural majesty

To learn more about Abu Dhabi’s traditions and religion, a visit to Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque is a must. This architectural marvel can house up to 55,000 worshippers and visitors every day and welcomes people of all beliefs.

Enjoy a stroll by the sea

Wraparound views

Abu Dhabi Corniche boasts an impressive eight kilometres of manicured waterfront that includes children’s play areas, separate cycle and pedestrian pathways, cafés and restaurants. Its Corniche Beach is a pristine lifeguarded beach park perfect for families.

Cool off in the Arabian gulf

Watersports for all ages

While in the emirate, don’t forget to take a dip in the Arabian Gulf's beautiful turquoise water. Abu Dhabi is actually an archipelago made up of over 200 islands, so there are endless watersports activities for you, your family and friends to enjoy.

An island dedicated to fun

360˚ Entertainment

For epic adventures ideal for the family, head to Yas Island. Enjoy a luxe stay at W Abu Dhabi, ride the world's fastest roller-coaster at Ferrari World Abu Dhabi, take a swing at Yas Links Abu Dhabi, and soak up the sun at Yas Beach.

Shopping is always a good idea

Plush malls to picturesque markets

Shopping is something of a national pastime here, probably because there are so many fabulous malls and souks (markets) around town. Discover chic stores in ultra-modern malls housing the latest brands, or visit characterful souks where you can buy traditional perfumes, handicrafts, spices and carpets.

Delve into tradition

Authentic arts and crafts

Catch a cab to the Heritage Village on Abu Dhabi's Corniche Breakwater and immerse yourself in age-old desert tradition. Watch craftsmen and women producing beautiful pottery, weaving and metalwork, and pick up a few gifts for family and friends back home.

Take a swing

Competition-worthy golf courses

A diversity of experiences characterise Abu Dhabi’s great golf offerings, whether it’s championship-ready parkland, ocean or links facilities, a gentle urban-centre course, the sheer uniqueness of a world-class ‘sand’ course, or a country course in Abu Dhabi’s garden city of Al Ain.

Capital Sights

See what the city has to offer
See what the city has to offer
Inspiration

Insider tips on exploring Abu Dhabi

إظهار الكل

من جزيرة بسيطة إلى مدينة عصرية

سميت عاصمة دولة الإمارات أبوظبي بهذا الاسم نسبة إلى ظبي صغير قاد قبيلةً تائهة إلى المياه العذبة في جزيرة لا يزيد عدد أكواخ سعف النخيل (باراستي) فيها على 300 نخلة، مع بضعة أبنية مرجانية وحصن الحاكم. وقد تحوّلت هذه الجزيرة البسيطة وتطوّرت تركيبتها السكّانية مع الوقت، وهي اليوم مدينة أبوظبي العصرية العالمية وعاصمة الإمارات العربية المتّحدة ذات المباني الشاهقة الارتفاع. يمزج هذا الأرخبيل الرائع بين التاريخ القديم والثقافة العريقة والتراث الغني والطبيعة الخلابة والشواطئ الجميلة والرفاهية الراقية والحياة البرية المدهشة والمغامرات العائلية ومرافق التسوق العالمية وملاعب الجولف الشهيرة والأجواء الرحبة المميزة.

أعمال فنية استثنائية من الفسيفساء والرخام

العظمة الثقافية

تعرّف أكثر على الديانة والتقاليد السائدة في أبوظبي عبر زيارة جامع الشيخ زايد الكبير الذي يعتبر تحفةً معماريةً رائعة ويتسع لحوالي 55 ألف مصلٍ وزائر كلّ يوم.

قم بنزهة بالقرب من الشاطئ

مناظر خلّابة

يمتدّ الكورنيش الرائع في أبوظبي على مسافة ثمانية كيلومترات بمحاذاة الواجهة البحرية المنسّقة والتي تضمّ مساحات للعب الأطفال وممرّين منفصلين للمشاة والدرّاجات الهوائية، ومقاهٍ ومطاعم، بالإضافة إلى شاطئ الكورنيش الذي يُشرف عليه مجموعة من حرّاس الإنقاذ.

تمتّع بمياه الخليج العربي المُنعشة

رياضات مائية مناسبة لكلّ الأعمار

انغمس بالمياه الفيروزية للخليج العربي خلال زيارتك إلى أبوظبي! تعتبر هذه المدينة أرخبيلاً يتكوّن من حوالي 200 جزيرة حيث تنتظرك العديد من النشاطات المائية لتستمتع بها برفقة العائلة والأصدقاء.

جزيرة تقدم باقة من النشاطات الممتعة

ترفيه بلا حدود

إذا كنت ترغب في الانغماس بمغامرات شيّقة مناسبة للعائلات، فلا تبحث مطوّلاً وتوجّه إلى جزيرة ياس. استمتع بإقامة ملؤها الفخامة في فندق دبليو أبوظبي وانطلق على متن أسرع أفعوانية في العالم التي تقع في عالم فيراري أبوظبي، ثمّ أظهر مهاراتك بلعبة الجولف في ياس لينكس أبوظبي لتسترخي بعدها تحت أشعّة الشمس الدافئة في غمار شاطئ ياس.

استمتع بتجارب تسوّق منقطعة النظير

مراكز تسوق فخمة وأسواق خلابة

يُعد التسوّق هواية وطنيّة في أبوظبي ربّما نظراً لتعدد مرافق التسوق فيها، بدءاً من المتاجر الأنيقة ومراكز التسوق الفاخرة والعصرية حيث يمكنك شراء المنتجات من أحدث العلامات التجارية العالمية، وصولاً إلى الأسواق التراثية التي تبيع العطور التقليدية والمشغولات اليدوية والتوابل والسجاد.

انغمس في التقاليد المُذهلة

الأعمال الفنية والحرف الأصيلة

يمكنك أن تستقل سيارة تاكسي إلى قرية التراث التي تشرف على كاسر الأمواج في كورنيش أبوظبي حيث ستعود بالزمن إلى الوراء للانغماس في التقاليد القديمة في الصحراء. ويمكنك مشاهدة الحرفيين من رجال ونساء أثناء انهماكهم في صنع الأواني الفخارية والمنسوجات والمشغولات المعدنية كما تستطيع شراء أروع الهدايا والتذكارات للعائلة والأصدقاء.

مارس رياضتك المفضّلة

مضامير الجولف الجديرة بالمنافسة

تتنوّع التجارب التي تقدّمها هذه الإمارة في مجال رياضة الجولف، مثل الملاعب المؤهلة لاستضافة بطولات عالمية، والمرافق المطلة على المحيط أو مرافق لينكس، والملاعب البسيطة في المراكز الحضرية، والملاعب الرملية الفريدة وعالمية المستوى، والملاعب الريفية في العين التي تلقّب بمدينة الواحات وتشكل القلب التراثي النابض لإمارة أبوظبي.

معالم العاصمة السياحية

اطّلع على معالم المدينة المميزة
اطّلع على معالم المدينة المميزة
مصدر للإلهام

نصائح مُهمّة لاكتشاف أبوظبي