Abu Dhabi regions

See All

Discover three vastly different regions

Boasting some of the world's most beautiful landscapes, Abu Dhabi is made up of three main regions  the UAE capital city and its surrounds, Al Ain (Eastern Region) and Al Dhafra (Western Region). Thanks to its geographically diverse scenery and rich culture and history, the emirate is a dream to explore. Enjoy exquisite desert sunsets in the Empty Quarter, kayak through mangrove forests, marvel at ancient UNESCO World Heritage sites, visit awe-inspiring architectural landmarks, museums and galleries, wander beneath palm trees in centuries-old oases, go wild at adventure and theme parks, relax at luxury resorts and shop in some of the world's best shopping malls.

Abu Dhabi city

From old to new

Abu Dhabi was once home to 300 Barasti (palm frond) huts, a few coral buildings and the Ruler's fort. Today, the bustling high-rise capital of the UAE is a melting pot of culture, history, heritage, nature, beaches, luxury, wildlife and shopping.

Al Ain

Lush landscapes and ancient history

The green garden city of Al Ain (a UNESCO World Heritage site) is home to historical buildings and the magnificent Al Ain Oasis, where 147,000 date palms and other fruit trees are tended to by still-operational centuries-old falaj (irrigation systems).

Al Dhafra

Beaches, scenery, forts

Making up over two-thirds of Abu Dhabi, Al Dhafra stretches along hundreds of kilometres of coastline and boasts exquisite beaches and islands, incredible wildlife, towering sand dunes, adventurous off-road driving, luxury resorts and ancient forts.

Our recommendations

Inspiration

Insider tips on exploring Abu Dhabi

إظهار الكل

اكتشف ثلاث مناطق مختلفة اختلافاً تاماً

تتألف أبوظبي من ثلاث مناطق رئيسية وهي العاصمة الإماراتية وضواحيها والعين (المنطقة الشرقية) والظفرة (المنطقة الغربية) وتتمتع ببعض من أروع المناظر في العالم. وبفضل تضاريسها المتنوعة وثقافتها الغنية وتاريخها العريق، تُعتبر الإمارة مقصداً يحلم الجميع بزيارته. استمتع بمنظر المغيب المذهل المخيّم على صحراء الربع الخالي، وقم بتجربة قارب الكاياك لتعبر بين غابات أشجار القرم، وتأمّل المواقع التراثية القديمة المدرجة على لائحة اليونسكو لمواقع التراث العالمي، وزُر المعالم الهندسية الرائعة والمتاحف وصالات العرض وتجوّل تحت ظلال أشجار النخيل الوارفة في واحاتٍ يعود تاريخها إلى مئات القرون. كما يمكنك أن تنطلق في مغامرات شيقة وتمضي أمتع الأوقات في مدن الملاهي وتسترخي في المنتجعات وتختبر أروع تجارب التسوق في أفضل مراكز التسوق في العالم.

مشاهدة معالم المدينة

من القديم إلى الحديث

كانت أبوظبي تحتضن فيما مضى 300 كوخ من سعف النخيل (باراستي) وبعض المباني المرجانية وحصن الحاكم. وحالياً، تُعدّ عاصمة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بوتقةً تنصهر فيها الثقافة والتاريخ والتراث والمعالم الطبيعية المذهلة والشواطئ الشاسعة والمرافق الفاخرة والحياة البرية ووجهات التسوق.

التراث التاريخي

مناظر طبيعية خلابة وتاريخٌ عريق

تُعدّ منطقة العين الملقبة بمدينة الواحات أحد المواقع المدرجة على لائحة اليونسكو لمواقع التراث العالمي وتشمل المباني التاريخية وواحة العين الخلابة حيث تتراصف 147 ألف شجرة نخيل وغيرها من الأشجار المثمرة إذ لا يزال السكان يستعينون بنظام الأفلاج التقليدي لريّها

البحر والصحراء

الشواطئ والمناظر الخلابة والقلاع

تشكل الظفرة أكثر من ثلثَي إمارة أبوظبي ويمتدّ شريطها الساحلي على مسافة مئات الكيلومترات من الشواطئ وتضمّ الجزر الأخّاذة والحياة البرية المتنوعة والكثبان الرملية الشاسعة حيث يمكنك القيادة على الطرقات الوعرة وزيارة المنتجعات الفاخرة والقلاع القديمة.

توصياتنا

مصدر للإلهام

نصائح مُهمّة لاكتشاف أبوظبي