See All

Set on an elevated peninsula with spectacular city and sea views, this is Arabia's first circular building. Thanks to its innovative design, visual impact and functionality, the 23-storey, 110-metre-high structure has been named One of the World's Most Dazzling Corporate Offices by international building organisation, Emporis. It was also awarded Best Futuristic Design at the 2008 Building Exchange Conference.

Designed by MZ Architects, the innovative semi-spherical building comprises two circular convex-shaped facades linked by a narrow band of indented glazing. This iconic and fully glazed structure is entirely circular in elevation and curved in all other directions.

The project was developed in line with the US Green Building Council's Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) rating system. It is one of the first eco-friendly official buildings in Abu Dhabi, featuring recyclable materials including steel, concrete and glass. It also includes a district cooling plant as well as efficient lighting and water systems. The building maximises natural light, with meeting areas and offices spread around the perimeter of each floor. A first-of-its-kind subterranean automated vacuum-waste collection system is also incorporated to reuse all the building's waste products, with the system sucking rubbish directly to a local waste transfer station for recycling and compacting. The building's efficiency is classed by LEED as 82 per cent, making it one of the most efficient designs for its floor area.

Families
Abu Dhabi

Social share

إظهار الكل

يربض مقر الدار على شبه جزيرة مرتفعة ويطلّ على مناظر البحر والمدينة الخلابة، ويعدّ المبنى الدائري الأول في شبه الجزيرة العربية. منحت شركة إمبوريس، وهي أكبر شركة في العالم متخصصة في حفظ بيانات ناطحات السحاب، هذا البناء الذي يتألف من 23 طابقاً بارتفاع 110 أمتار اسم "أحد أروع مباني مكاتب الشركات في العالم" بفضل لتصميمه المبتكر وتأثيره البصري ووظيفته. وقد حصل المبنى في عان 2008 أيضاً على جائزة "أفضل تصميم مستقبلي" في مؤتمر بلدنغ إكستشاينج.

 

صمّمت شركة إم زي للهندسة المعمارية المبنى الثوري على شكل شبه كرويّ، ويتألف من واجهتين دائريتين محدّبتين تم وصلهما بزجاج مسنّن. يتمتّع هذا المبنى الزجاجي بتصميم دائري بالكامل على مستوى ارتفاعه ومقوس في جميع الاتجاهات الأخرى.

شُيّد المشروع وفقاً لـنظام الريادة في تصميمات الطاقة والبيئة المتبع في مجلس البناء الأخضر الأميركي. ويُعدّ أحد أول المباني الصديقة للبيئة رسمياً في أبوظبي حيث استخدمت في بنائه مواد قابلة للتدوير كالزجاج والفولاذ والإسمنت. ويوفر نظام تبريد وإنارة وأنظمة للمياه. كما يستفيد المبنى من الإنارة الطبيعية إلى أقصى حد، حيث تنتشر صالات الاجتماعات والمكاتب حول محيط كل طابق. تم دمج أيضاً نظام جمع النفايات المفرغ الأوتوماتيكي تحت الأرض الأول من نوعه لإعادة استخدام جميع منتجات نفايات المبنى، مع نظام يسحب القمامة مباشرة إلى محطة نقل النفايات المحلية لإعادة التدوير والضغط. تم تصنيف كفاءة المبنى من قبل نظام الريادة في تصميمات الطاقة والبيئة بنسبة 82%، فأصبح أحد أكثر التصاميم كفاءةً بالنسبة لمساحته.

العائلات
أبوظبي

المشاركة على وسائل التواصل