See All

An emirate rich with culture, history and epic adventures

Abu Dhabi's fascinating, centuries-old story is a rich tapestry of epic adventure and incredible fortitude, covering the resilience of the Bedouins (nomadic Arab people), and the capital's impressive development. Not only have the people of Abu Dhabi been instrumental in its transformation, the creatures living here - from horses and camels to Salukis (desert hunting dogs) and falcons - have played their part too. There are a number of cultural and heritage tours on offer, giving you deeper insight into the emirate's customs and traditions, with each one adapted to all types of travellers, from families and friends to solo adventurers and larger groups.

Elegance of Tradition

Discover Noble Falconry

Experience the traditional Emirati sport of falconry, which has been practised for over 2,000 years, with special breeding and rearing methods being passed down through generations. Also visit the Abu Dhabi Falcon Hospital, the world's largest and most advanced.

Intricacies of Art

Arabic Henna

A visit to Abu Dhabi would not be complete without getting a beautiful floral henna pattern on your hands or feet. Henna is a non-permanent plant dye that has been used throughout Arabia for centuries, emerging as a creative way to celebrate festive occasions.

Speed and Stamina

The Beloved Saluki

The Saluki has been a hunting and guard dog for the people of the Arabian Peninsula for 5,000 years. Its speed, intelligence and loyalty make it a much-beloved breed. Head to the Saluki Centre, which honours the desert traditions of hunting, training and breeding Salukis.

A Sea Legacy

Traditional Craft

With over 400 kilometres of pristine coastline and hundreds of natural islands, it's no surprise that Abu Dhabi's rich culture and heritage is intricately intertwined with the Arabian Gulf's turquoise waters. Visit the House of Artisan's Sea Craft section and be transported to the days of traditional seacraft.

Our Recommendations

Inspiration

Insider tips on exploring Abu Dhabi

إظهار الكل

إمارة غنية بالثقافة والتاريخ والمغامرات الملحمية

تتغنّى ثقافة أبوظبي بتاريخٍ عريق ومغامرات ملحمية وحكايات عن صمود البدو في وجه الصعاب، وتفتخر بتطورها الجذري. ولعبت الحيوانات دوراً كبيراً في الحضارة حيث شكّلت الخيول وكلاب السلوقي والصقور عوامل أساسية لبقاء البدو على قيد الحياة. تتوفر العديد من الجولات للتعرّف على المعالم الثقافية والتراثية لأبوظبي وعادات دولة الإمارات وتقاليدها والاستمتاع بتجارب رائعة تناسب كافة المسافرين من العائلات والأصدقاء إلى المسافرين الأفراد والمجموعات.

رقيّ الحضارة

تعرّف إلى الصقور

يعدّ الصيد بالصقور رياضة إماراتية تقليدية تعود إلى أكثر من 2000 سنة، ويتم تناقل مهارات ممارستها عبر الأجيال، كما يمكنك أن تزور مستشفى أبوظبي للصقور التي تعتبر أكبر وأحدث مستشفى في العالم للصقور.

تفاصيل الفنّ العريق

الحنّاء العربية

لن تكتمل زيارتك إلى أبوظبي من دون الحصول على رسومات جميلة بالحنّاء على شكل أزهار على يديك أو قدميك. تُعدّ الحنّاء نوعاً من الصبغة النباتية غير الدائمة المستعملة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط منذ قرون، وتعتبر طريقة إبداعية للاحتفال بالمناسبات.

السرعة والقدرة على التحمل

الكلب السلوقي المميز

استعان أهل الصحراء في شبه الجزيرة العربية بالكلب السلوقي للصيد والحراسة منذ خمسة آلاف عام مضت، وقد أحبوا هذه الفصيلة الأصيلة من الكلاب لما تتمتع به من سرعة فائقة وذكاء حاد ووفاء قلّ نظيره. تفضّل بزيارة مركز السلوقي العربي الذي يشيد بتقاليد الصحراء في مجال الصيد بواسطة كلاب السلوقي وتدريبها.

إرث من البحار

حرف يدوية تقليدية

لا عجب في أن ثقافة أبوظبي وتراثها الغني تناغمت مع مياه الخليج العربي الفيروزية، إذ تضمّ هذه الإمارة سواحل منقطعة النظير تمتدّ على أكثر من 400 كلم ومئات الجزر الطبيعية. تفضّل بزيارة قسم الأعمال الحرفية البحرية في بيت الحرفيين وألقِ نظرة على السفن البحرية التقليدية.

توصياتنا

مصدر للإلهام

نصائح مُهمّة لاكتشاف أبوظبي