Walking

See All

There are many ways to explore a city, but keen walkers will tell you that the best way is to put on some trainers and go for an amble, whether brisk or leisurely. 

A top spot to walk and take in views of the city skyline and the Arabian Gulf, especially around sunset, is Abu Dhabi Corniche − 8km of manicured waterfront with a beautiful boardwalk, well-kept walkways, kids’ play areas, cycle and pedestrian pathways, restaurants and the stunning Corniche Beach. 

For a shady excursion in the heart of the city that’s suitable for the whole family, visit the Umm Al Emarat Park, one of the largest and oldest parks in Abu Dhabi. 

Walk before shopping and dining at the Eastern Mangroves Promenade, a retail and lifestyle hub within the Eastern Mangroves complex that’s connected to the five-star Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel Abu Dhabi. 

Cyclists, runners and walkers who are a little more serious about training can book a session with TrainYAS at the Yas Marina Circuit, the ultramodern race track that winds its way around the beautiful Yas Marina. 

Walk and learn more about the ancient history of the region at the Al Ain Oasis, a UNESCO World Heritage Site open to the public located in the centre of Al Ain, Abu Dhabi’s garden city and heritage heartland about a one-and-a-half-hour’s drive from the capital. 

Make a day of exercising beside the sea at The Nation Riviera Beach Club, an exclusive beachfront retreat connected to The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, which is open to hotel guests, members and day visitors. Walk or run on the one-kilometre Corniche run.

التنزه مشياً على الأقدام

إظهار الكل

تتوفر العديد من الوسائل لاستكشاف المدينة إلا أنّ التنزّه مشياً على الأقدام هو الخيار الأول لدى عشاق الجري أو الركض. 

تضمّ أبوظبي أفضل المواقع لمشاهدة أفق المدينة والخليج العربي عند غروب الشمس، على غرار كورنيش أبوظبي الذي يمتد على مسافة 8 كلم بمحاذاة الواجهة البحرية الخلابة التي تضمّ ممشى جميلاً ومسارات مرتبة ومنسّقة ومساحات لعب للأطفال وممرّات منفصلة للمشاة والدرّاجات الهوائية ومطاعم بالإضافة إلى شاطئ الكورنيش الخلاب. 

أمّا إذا كنت ترغب في القيام برحلة مناسبة للعائلة في قلب المدينة، فننصحك بالتوجّه إلى حديقة أم الإمارات التي تُعدّ الحديقة الأكبر والأقدم في أبوظبي. 

استمتع بنزهة سيراً على الأقدام قبل التسوّق وتناول الطعام في المركز التجاري الجديد المواكِب لأسلوب الحياة والذي يُعدّ جزءاً من مجمّع القرم الشرقي المتّصل بفندق وسبا القرم الشرقي بإدارة أنانتارا أبوظبي المصنّف من فئة الخمس نجوم. 

يمكن لركاب الدراجات الهوائية وممارسي رياضة المشي والركض المتمرّسين حجز جلستهم مع برنامج "تدرّب في ياس" في حلبة مرسى ياس المعاصرة التي تشق طريقها عبر مرسى ياس الجميل. 

تمشَّ واطّلع أكثر على تاريخ المنطقة العريق في واحة العين المُدرجة في قائمة اليونيسكو للتراث العالمي والمفتوحة أمام الجميع في وسط منطقة العين التي تلقّب بمدينة الواحات وتشكل القلب التراثي النابض لإمارة أبوظبي، كما تبعد ساعة ونصف الساعة عن العاصمة. 

استمتع بممارسة الرياضة بالقرب من البحر في نادي نيشن ريفيرا الشاطئي الذي يُعدّ ملاذاً مثالياً على الواجهة البحرية ويتّصل بفندق سانت ريجيس أبوظبي المجاور. يفتح هذا النادي أبوابه لضيوف الفندق والأعضاء المشتركين والزوّار اليوميين، حيث سيتمكّنون من المشي أو الركض على الكورنيش الذي يمتدّ على مسافة كيلومتر واحد.