baby

See All

From the fairytale-like Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara set in the majestic Empty Quarter (Rub’ al Khali), the largest sand mass on earth, to the splendour of the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, an iconic Abu Dhabi landmark and one of the biggest places of worship in the world, the UAE capital is fast becoming the go-to location for Bollywood producers. 

Following hot on the heels of the Hrithik Roshan and Katrina Kaif blockbuster Bang Bang! in 2014, Baby, an Indian action spy thriller directed by Neeraj Pandey, was the second major Bollywood production to be filmed in Abu Dhabi.

Films

“@1.5xThe diversity of locations positions Abu Dhabi prominently on the regional and international production map and we look forward to welcoming more projects to the capital soon.

– Maryam Al Mheiri,

Chief Operating Officer at twofour54

Baby is about a team of courageous Indian intelligence officers who embark on a mission to save millions of lives by unravelling the mystery behind a series of planned attacks against India. With a stellar cast that includes Akshay Kumar, Anupam Kher, Danny Denzongpa and Taapsee Pannu, this textbook espionage thriller is considered one of the finest films ever made in the history of Indian cinema.

Working together with teams from twofour54 and the Abu Dhabi Film Commission, Baby was produced by leading Indian production house, Friday Filmworks, responsible for hit movies such as A Wednesday, Special 26 and The Royal Bengal Tiger, with the movie grossing more than US$18 million worldwide.

“@1.5xYou just can’t shoot like this in Mumbai. They won’t close a part of the street for you; they’d rather close the shoot.

– Akshay Kumar,

Bollywood superstar

Film buffs should keep an eye out for an unexpected cameo by one of Etihad Airways’ sparkling Airbus A380s, dramatically silhouetted against a golden sun.

كرم الضيافة العربية

إظهار الكل

وفي هذا الصدد، صرحت مريم المهيري، مسؤولة التشغيل الرئيسية في شركة تو فور 54: "حققت أبوظبي نجاحاً هائلاً في استقطاب الإنتاجات الإقليمية والعالمية بفضل ما تمتلكه من مرافق متميزة ومتنوعة، ونتطلع للعمل على عدد أكبر من المشاريع في العاصمة قريباً."

كما أضاف آكشاي كومار، نجم بوليود اللامع: "لا يمكننا التصوير بهذا الشكل المريح في مومباي، إذ ترفض السلطات المعنية إغلاق جزء من الشارع من أجل التصوير، بل يفضّلون إلغاء اللقطة بكاملها."

أصبحت العاصمة الإماراتية في مقدمة الأماكن الأكثر جاذبية في العالم لمنتجي بوليوود في وقت قياسي، إذ تحتضن باقة من الوجهات المنقطعة النظير على غرار منتجع قصر السراب الصحراوي بإدارة أنانتارا الذي يشبه القصص الخيالية والذي يقع في الربع الخالي المهيب، أكبر كتلة رملية على وجه الأرض، إلى روعة مسجد الشيخ زايد الكبير الذي يعدّ أحد أبرز المعالم في أبوظبي وأحد أكبر أماكن العبادة في العالم.

في أعقاب فيلم "بانغ بانع!" الذي حقق نجاحاً كبيراً في عام 2014 ولعب دور البطولة فيه كلّ من النجمين هريتيك روشان وكاترينا كيف، أٌطلق مباشرة فيلم "بيبي" الذي يعدّ فيلم أكشن هندي والفيلم الثاني لشركة بوليوود الضخمة يتم تصوير مشاهده في أبوظبي. تدور قصة فيلم

"بيبي" حول مجموعة من ضباط الاستخبارات الهنود الشجعان الذين ينطلقون في مهمة لإنقاذ حياة الملايين من خلال الكشف عن الغموض المحيط بسلسلة من الهجمات المدبرة ضد الهند. يضم فريق العمل كوكبة من النجوم مثل آكشاي كومار، آنوبام خير، داني دنزونجبا، وتابسي بانو، ولذلك يعد هذا الفيلم الذي يدور حول التجسس نموذجاً للإثارة وأحد أفضل الأفلام التي تمَّ إخراجها في تاريخ السينما الهندية.

وبالتعاون مع فرق العمل من شركة توفور 54 ولجنة أبوظبي للأفلام، تولّت شركة الإنتاج الهندية الرائدة فرايداي فيلموركس إنتاج فيلم "بيبي" وقد سبق لهذه الشركة أن أنتجت أفلاماً حققت نجاحاً باهراً على غرار "ايه ونسداي، سبيشيال 26" و"ذا رويال بنجال تايجر" الذي حقق إيرادات عالمية تجاوزت 18 مليون دولار أمريكي.

وبالتالي، سيكون عشاق السينما على موعد مع ظهور غير متوقع لإحدى طائرات ايرباص إيه 380 التابعة لطيران الاتحاد وهي تتلألأ تحت أشعة الشمس الذهبية.

الأفلام