See All

Tue, Dec 20, 2022 08:00 PM - Tue, Dec 20, 2022 10:00 PM

The Israel Philharmonic Orchestra was founded in 1936 by Bronislaw Huberman. Huberman assembled a professional symphony orchestra of high calibre, consisting of Europe’s most talented Jewish symphonic players. Arturo Toscanini conducted the opening concerts in December 1936 and again in April 1938.

The orchestra has toured the world and played with the greatest performers in classical music including Valery Gergiev, Daniel Barenboim, Radu Lupu, Pinchas Zukerman, Gil Shaham, Gustavo Dudamel, Evgeny Kissin, Kurt Masur and his son Ken-David, Mischa Maisky, Christoph von Dohnanyi, Yefim Bronfman, Maxim Vengerov, Murray Perahia and Yuja Wang. Since 2020 the orchestra has been playing under the artistic direction of star conductor Lahav Shani, who rose to fame as Chief Conductor of the Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra.

In line with its tradition of creating unique high-level artistic events for the Gulf region, Abu Dhabi Classics will present the first concert by this prestigious orchestra in the region. For its one-night-only appearance in the UAE capital, the IPO will perform Gustav Mahler’s majestic Symphony No. 1. Written between 1884 and 1888, the symphony was inspired by the works of the German romantic period and imagines in music the possibility of a noble and heroic life.

Mahler also conceived of the work as a tone poem in symphonic form. Nicknamed 'Titan', as a reference to Jean Paul Richter’s novel, the symphony is a wonderful introduction to Mahler’s musical language and offers the perfect programme for a truly historic night of music.

Schedule

DCT WebView
svg

Emirates Palace

Dec 20 - Dec 20, 2022

08:00 PM - 10:00 PM

svg

Emirates Palace

Dec 20 - Dec 20, 2022

08:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Abu Dhabi Calendar

Stay up to date with events in Abu Dhabi

*

إظهار الكل

Tue, Dec 20, 2022 08:00 PM - Tue, Dec 20, 2022 10:00 PM

تأسست أوركسترا إسرائيل الفيلهارمونية عام 1936 على يد برونيسلاف هوبرمان الذي أنشأ فرقة تمثل نخبة من فناني الأوركسترا السيمفونية المحترفين من أكثر عازفي السيمفونيات اليهود موهبةً في أوروبا. أحيا قائد الأوركسترا أرتورو توسكانينى الحفلات الإفتتاحية الموسيقية في ديسمبر 1936 ثم أعاد الكَرة في أبريل 1938. تغيَّر اسم الفرقة الموسيقية إلى أوركسترا إسرائيل الفيلهارمونية في عام 1948 بعد تأسيس دولة إسرائيل.

تُصنَّف أوركسترا إسرائيل الفيلهارمونية اليوم من بين أفضل الفرق الموسيقية في العالم وهي تعزف على مدى عقود عديدة بقيادة قائد الأوركسترا الأسطوري زوبين ميهتا. جابت الأوركسترا العالم وعزفت مع أعظم عازفي الموسيقى الكلاسيكية ومن بينهم فاليري جيرجيف ودانيال بارنبويم ورادو لوبو وبينشاس زوكرمان وجيل شاهام وجوستافو داداميل ويفجينى كيسين وكورت ماسور وابنه ديفيد كين وميشا مايسكي وكريستوف فون دونيي ويفيم برونفمان ومكسيم فينجروف وموراي بيراهيا ويوجا وانغ. ومنذ عام 2020، ما زالت الفرقة الموسيقية تعزف تحت إشراف مديرها الموسيقي لاهف شاني الذي اشتهر بكونه القائد الرئيسي لأوركسترا روتردام الفيلهارمونية.

يحتفي موسم موسيقى أبوظبي الكلاسيكية - كما جرت العادة - بتاريخ الموسيقى ويُطرب عشاقها بأجمل السيمفونيات في فعاليات فريدة من نوعها وبتنظيم على أعلى مستوى في منطقة الخليج العربي. وستقيم موسيقى أبوظبي الكلاسيكية هذا العام أول حفل موسيقي لهذه الأوركسترا المرموقة في المنطقة. وستعزف أوركسترا إسرائيل الفيلهارمونية أولى السيمفونيات الرائعة لغوستاف مالر أثناء فترة وجودها في العاصمة لليلة واحدة. كُتِبَت السيمفونية بين عامي 1884 و1888، واستُوحيت من أعمال الحقبة الرومانسية الألمانية، حيث ترسم ملامح الأمل المشرق في إمكانية عيش حياة نبيلة ومفعمة بروح البطولة.

 وقد أبدع مالر هذا العمل في شكل قصيدة سيمفونية أُطلِق عليها اسم "تيتان"، إشارةً إلى رواية جان بول ريشتر. تستعرض السيمفونية اللغة الموسيقية الرائعة لمالر؛ الأمر الذي يجعلها البرنامج المثالي لأمسية موسيقية تحمل عبق التاريخ.


برنامج

DCT WebView
svg

قصر الإمارات

Dec 20 - Dec 20, 2022

08:00 PM - 10:00 PM

svg

قصر الإمارات

Dec 20 - Dec 20, 2022

08:00 PM - 10:00 PM

جدول فعاليات أبوظبي

تابع آخر مستجدات الفعاليات في أبوظبي